We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Collins Marathon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Corona, United States
1 review
“Fort Collins Marathon Stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you are running a marathon in Fort Collins I highly recommend you stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Great location and customer service. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for recommending the Hilton Fort Collins! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were visiting Fort Collins and participating in a marathon. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    268
    188
    105
    66
See reviews for
285
163
64
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

What a gorgeous hotel! We felt like if the roof were gone it would be like a hotel on a tropical beach! The view of the mountains from our room was especially entertaining. We didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool or hot tub but sure enjoyed the lobby/bar/dining area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Fort Collins! I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the compliments on our atrium and restaurant area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, near Colorado Stste University and old town Fort Collins. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room service was fast! Almost too fast! However, food was great. Planning on staying here often since I now have a CSU student!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Congratulations to your new CSU student! We enjoy being right across the street from campus so it is convenient for visiting families to see their children at school. Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fort Collins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent the long dollar as a treat for my family and booked the Hilton for 2 nights while visiting the CSU campus. It is literally right across the street so quite convenient. Hint: mention visiting the campus for the CSU Friends & Family discount. Our first small room was facing the parking lot, so I very nicely asked if an upgrade was possible to face my beloved mountains. My second try was successful ;) Although slightly bigger, the 1 KING BED DELUXE ROOM MOUNTAINVIEW adds a desk, sleeper sofa, easy chair and another TV. No refrigerator which was disappointing. A mirror and counter outside the bathroom is handy, but a sink there would have been much more desirable with three folks waiting in line.There was a lot of wind noise from the windows which was liveable, but when the ventilation kicked on the ceiling vent rattled. I could stop it temporarily but it woke us during the night. I mentioned it to the front desk but it was not fixed properly, so another bad nights' sleep. The beds were VERY comfortable, and the lobby with its garden feel, wonderful photographs of the surrounding scenery, and glass elevator was very attractive. However, I immediately noticed how stale the hotel smells. They have a faux stream in the lobby and it wasn't running when we checked in. Combined with the aging pool and workout facilities, it smelled very musty and uncared for. Ultimately, you're paying for the location, not a 4 or 5-star experience. The restaurant was never busy when we were there, and we needed to seek out gluten-free dining so I can't speak to that. I was surprised how empty it was which I thought was telling.

Room Tip: Mountain view is preferable of course, but not sure it's worth the price.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hang up your towel if desired which is typical, but nothing exceptional given how "green" Fort Collins is purported to be.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritztc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Fort Collins. I am sorry that you weren’t satisfied with the layout of your room and that you experienced problems with the air conditioning vent. As is apparent with our guest satisfaction surveys, most guests find the lobby décor pleasing and we receive many compliments on the excellent food in our restaurant and lounge. I am sorry that you did not feel the same about our hotel, but thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can better improve our service and atmosphere for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stay here at least a couple times a year for a few nights each stay. The front desk staff is ALWAYS friendly, smiles, and welcomes me to the hotel. The bartender in the lobby bar is a true professional and makes all of us out of towners feel like valued guests. The rooms have always been clean and spacious. The only potential drawback is that the hoel has a large atrium whcih can be loud when there are sports teams, youth groups, or social events in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins. We greatly value your positive comments and I will be sure to share the good experience you had with our bartender in the Lounge. We do our best to minimize any unavoidable noise from events in the hotel to ensure each guest has a peaceful experience. Thank you, again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, In, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Hilton is a very nice Hilton. Rooms are a good size, not overly large, but not small at all. The room was well-appointed. Breakfast was very good. There is a small bar which was very comfortable. The stay was excellent. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, lounge, and breakfast in the restaurant. We hope to see you the next time you're in Fort Collins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice hotel with lots of amenities. Concierge service superb including shuttle to Old Town. However, all rooms face lobby, so if there is an event it is very noisy. Also need microwave and refrigerator in rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for excellent review of the Hilton Fort Collins. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and took advantage of the Concierge Lounge and the complimentary shuttle. I hope that we will see you again the next time you're in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing