We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft. Collins Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Ft. Collins, CO Hilton a few nights ago and found it to be a very good value, with an excellent location. This hotel is also in an excellent location, being convenient to CSU and the old downtown area of Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 967 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party. Before booking a block of rooms for their wedding guests the bride and groom wanted to make sure wherever they stayed had a bar that was open late. When we arrived at the hotel after the reception we found out we were lied to. The bar at this Hilton closes at 10, not 2 like the bride and groom were told. The staff was rude about the situation and told us the nearest bar was a 30 minute walk. Needless to say the bride and groom felt cheated and embarrassed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We apologize for the miscommunication about the bar hours from our staff. Our bar does occasionally stay open later for weddings as well as other large events. Normally, midnight is the ideal closing time. Our bar does not close at 10. We have addressed the issue with our front desk and sales team to ensure that this won't happen again. We also apologize if the situation was not handled well and hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law live in Fort Collins, Colorado. As a result we are frequent visitors and we have stayed at numerous locations throughout the city.

The Hilton in Fort Collins is a great place to stay if you are interested in Colorado State University or just a visit to the old town section of Fort Collins.

Thumbs up to the Hilton !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DChapin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for that nice review. The location of our hotel is perfect for CSU students and their families, as well as folks like you visiting family here in Fort Collins! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Fort Collins and look forward to serving you again next time you are in the area, which sounds like quite often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Fort Collins for two nights at the end of May. We chose a room on the Executive Floor and found this to be a very good option (with a very nominal price difference from the other floors). Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a well-appointed king bed and a loveseat for lounging. The bathroom was large, and the toiletries were good quality and plentiful. Guests staying on this floor have complimentary access to the Concierge Lounge, where a fairly hearty, fresh continental breakfast is available each morning, and wine/beer/beverages and both hot and cold appetizers are offered each evening. A welcoming but unobtrusive host greets guests when they enter. We enjoyed a beautiful mountain view each morning as we ate breakfast, and we sampled a few bites of appetizers one evening and found them quite tasty.

The hotel staff was professional and efficient. The location of the Hilton is quite convenient to both the university and Old Town. A plethora of terrific restaurants, bars, and shops was only a five-minute drive away.

I would happily stay at the Fort Collins Hilton again and recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Book on the the Executive Floor--it's only a few dollars more, and the lounge will provide you w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is very close to the CSU vet school hospital. The staff were helpful and friendly with my sick dog. I really appreciated their kindness and interaction with me concerning my dog. I definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

What wonderful feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the location worked well for you and your travels. We try our best to accomodate our guests and their furry friends and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although the Hilton in Fort Collins was not where we might have chosen if totally on our own to select a hotel (usually stay at less expensive hotels), we were very happy here and felt like it was a good value for the money. We were in town for our son's wedding and this is the hotel that the bride had selected for wedding guests to stay at. It was only a very short drive from all the wedding activities and from Old Town. We even splurged and stayed on the executive level where we really enjoyed the lounge up there that served a hot breakfast every morning and had wine and lovely snacks for cocktail time. The kids in our family group loved the pool that is there (and the glass elevator that oversees the atrium lobby). Very clean and well-maintained hotel. We did not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms even though there were other guests beside us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank clintk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here when in town for an event at CSU. This hotel is probably the best location for quick, walking access to CSU. The hotel is older, but well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good--much better than the typical paper cup full of waffle batter, dry bagels, machine OJ, and cold cereal included in many other hotel brand stays. There is a small bar/lounge area with a big screen for watching games. My only real complaint was the noise from the nearby train track. Multiple trains were crossing the nearby road all night--leading to a poor night's sleep. We would probably be back, and would request a room away from the train track.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
566 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
337 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $145 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing