We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway for our anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband I celebrated our 7th anniversary by going for a getaway to Fort Collins. I had a number of HHonors points to use and so I focused on this brand of hotels. Don't let the reviews here fool you...this is still an absolutely beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff. We reserved a Mountain View Room, because it was the "cheapest" points wise. What a treat! The room was huge and beautifully done. We could tell the rooms had been renovated recently. There were tons of little touches...our towels were arranged like an elephant, for instance. It still feels like a grand hotel.

I had mentioned on the reservation form that it was our anniversary and Matthew, the front-desk clerk, acknowledged this in a genuine manner. He was so very nice. We checked in and got settled, then headed out for the evening. When we got back to the room, we were pleasantly surprised to discover a bottle of champagne on ice and two flutes! Totally unexpected, but so wonderful. Never, when using a free night, did I expect such excellent treatment.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms have a great view of the mountains and have wonderful sun pouring in during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 338,378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 975 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Fort Collins in October 2011 for a visit to Colorado State University. The location is great; literally a block south of the campus' southern edge near (but not on) a major intersection. The hotel has a center atrium design so all rooms face the outside and the higher floors not only have the better views, but also less noise from the atrium. The west rooms have the best views of the foothills, but the north rooms have the best views of CSU. There is a greenbelt on the south side of the hotel. Both the buffet and menu breakfasts are very good, if somewhat expensive. The rooms are nice, but not exactly modern. The hotel is hard to book during home football game weekends and graduation, so plan ahead. Free parking, nice bar, and good coffee kiosk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zotemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Zotemail,

Thanks for leaving such a detailed review of your stay and our property. It sounds like you really took time to get a good feel for the layout, rooms and amenities we offer. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again next time you are visiting CSU.

Ned Sickle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Nice hotel, clean and good bed. Close to the main roads and downtown, across the street from the University campus. Breakfast was expensive and not very good selection. It has a Starbucks shop inside so we lived of coffee and muffins and went elsewhere for lunch and dinner. They charge $9.99 for wifi each day! And only have free wifi by the business room. It has a large atrium and all the floors are open so you can look down. They have a glass elevator that sees into the atrium. It might not be the best place for you if you don't like heights. ;)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaR29407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

LunaR29407,

Thanks for the review. I am glad you were overall pleased with your stay, but am sorry you did not find the selection at our breakfast buffet to your liking. We are always adding to it, so perhaps next time there will be offerings more to your taste. Hope to see you again soon.

Ned Sickle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Good location, comfortable bed.
Not quiet despite fourth floor corner, there were noisy kids in the halls late on 2 nights.
$9.99 wifi seems annoying. $14 breakfast.
No safe in room. No fridge either.

Very helpful friendly staff.
I'll be back but there is more than a little room for improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travel2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel has a very convenient location. It is minutes from downtown Fort Collins and was fairly close to many places to eat. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The guy at the front desk was very friendly, professional, and helpful. I wish the internet didn't cost $10 and it would have been nice to have a breakfast included but they did have a Starbucks in the lobby and a hotel restaurant where you could buy breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sablinc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Sablinc99,

Thanks for leaving a review from your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you time at our hotel and found everything to be comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ned Sickle
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

During our two week trip we stayed at hotels ranging in price from $215.00 to $74.00. All of our accomodations provided large rooms with beautiful views, free internet service, complimentary bottled water, complimentary breakfast. Your hotel was the exception. The room was small. Our view was a flat graveled roof top, internet access and additional ten dollars per day, bottled water -$3.00, no fan in the bathroom, but there was a hole in the ceiling. We will not be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robin54121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Robin54121,

Thank you for letting us know where we let you down. We take both good and bad reviews seriously and use them to improve our hotel and service.

Ned Sickle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We arrived on a beautiful Friday afternoon and although there was a smiling young bell attendant inside the building, he never came outside to help us with our luggage. Check in was seamless, but the check in desk was a free standing podium to the right of the revolving doors. I wasn't sure if it was a snack bar, or an official desk. We stayed in a nice suite on the 6th floor with a mountain view. The leaves were changing color on all of the trees in town. It was quite beautiful. Our king sized bed was very comfortable and we had two flat screen televisions in our suite, although one woud have been enough. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom and a two-cup coffee maker in the vanity area. It was a busy weekend so we had to wait a short while for the elevator. I tried to call the front desk to ask a question and the phone rang and rang with no answer. I called back again a few more times but no one ever answered. Our bill said check-out time was l:00 p.m., but when I asked the front desk, they stated it was noon. On Sunday morning, we ate breakfast at Toscana at the Park, the restaurant in the lobby, and it was very convenient. The buffet was served until 10:00 a.m., after 10:00 you could order from the menu, so we felt a bit rushed since we arrived at 9:50. The food was average, not great, but not terrible. The bacon was crispy and the sausage links were very tasty and fresh. They did offer fresh fruit and they had an omelette station, which was very popular. The young cook was very busy, but kept his cool and worked very hard to get everyone's order. The hotel was very close to CSU and S. College Blvd., where we could shop for things at the grocery store and pharmacy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. One of our room keys quit working and the young lady at the front desk was able to immediately issue us another one. Although the parking lot was full all weekend, we always managed to find a place to park on the first row. Parking was free.

Room Tip: "Request a mountain view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofromtexas42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Twofromtexas42,

Thank you for leaving such a thorough account of your stay. We are glad you had an overall good stay with us, but I do recognize we could have done better. We are normally not a laid back staff and are actually very attentive. The points you mentioned will be brought up with our Front Desk staff to help us be better prepared during our high occupancy times to ensure we are providing a consistently high level of service.

Ned Sickle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
575 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $101 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing