We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hilton near CSU campus and Ft Collins old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton near CSU campus and Ft Collins old town”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my second visit to the Hilton Ft Collins. We made a family visit in July to visit Ft Collins and to visit CSU. The Hilton is well located. Only a block from CSU and about a mile from the old town. The hotel is comfortable. It has a large central atrium that gives an open feel to the lobby, restaurant, and bar. The rooms are comfortable, though a little tight for two adults and two grown children. We had access to the executive lounge (it has a nice view) and so my wife and chatted over lattes in the lounge while our children watched tv in the room. We also had breakfast in the lounge. The lounge staff was great and made some good suggestions for things to do during our visit. I spend about 70 nights per year in hotels all over the world and am a diamond VIP. I was happy with hotel as our base in Ft Collins

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Madoc,

Thanks for taking time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel and Fort Collins. As a Diamond member, we certainly appreciate your loyal business and patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    268
    188
    105
    66
See reviews for
285
163
64
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very comfortable clean room with pretty view and train going by just across the street (which we loved even though it was loud and early in the morning). The pool is fairly small but pretty with a hot tub and an adjacent outdoor patio. You can walk to downtown if you don't mind a little bit of a hike.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
AlyB66,

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. BTW…very nice photographs!

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A few bullet points about the "Hilton" in Ft. Collins

Cons
- Overpriced
- Not a 3.5 star by any stretch. Essentially it looks like a Hampton or some other midgrade hotel was converted into a Hilton with no remodeling done.
- Dated rooms (Carpet, fixtures, bedding, furniture)
- Rude/Incompetent employees (exception the bellman). Lady at the front desk was new and had no clue what she was doing, sat there for 15 minutes to check in because she didn't know how to use the computer system.
- We asked for an upgrade (we'd pay) after we discovered our queen room was a dump and they wouldn't give it to us because we booked through Priceline. They claimed they had extra king bed rooms available till they found out we booked through Priceline.
- Our room was right next to the laundry room and the staff were loud and obnoxious.
- Air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep.

Pros

- Bellman was a college student who was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Gave us a free ride to the breweries.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Mizzle14,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we assure these issues are being discussed with our staff to ensure better performance.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our son. This hotel is reasonably priced and in a great location. It is just a walk away from Colorado State University and not far to Old Town.
The rooms were spacious and clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. I love the little "coffee shop" area on the main floor. You can stop for coffee and a muffin if you don't have the time for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n0rsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
n0rsk1,

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Fort Collins and at our Hilton hotel. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel has many of the attributes of a downtown hotel ... some good, like the atrium-style lobby, glass elevators, fairly well-appointed rooms, in-house restaurant; and some bad, like breakfast and Internet not being included in the standard room rate. (note that you can get a higher "business" rate that includes both). It also has one good attribute of a suburban motel -- lots of free parking. The price reflects this dichotomy -- high for a suburban motel, but reasonable for a downtown hotel. The fact that the property is right across the street from the Colorado State University campus probably gives them the latitude to charge more. And I must say, it is in a great location -- it sure is convenient to walk to meetings, at least in summer time.

The room itself was good. Seems to be an older hotel with a nice remodel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bath was well-appointed, and the housekeepers folded the towels up to look like an elephant. I'm a simple guy, I like that sort of thing. There was neither microwave nor fridge, but there were plenty of flat surfaces for your stuff. The extra-cost Internet was wired (cable included) and worked well. The flat-screen TV did not have a lot of channels. The A/C unit is a quiet and effective apartment-style ceiling unit.

Breakfast in the lobby restaurant was about $15 and included a buffet that was decent but nothing special, plus there was an omelette guy making omelettes to order.

As you would expect this close to a large university, there are lots of restaurants nearby.

Overall, I was pleased with the stay, but wish that more was included for the price.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cadillac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Cadillac22,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detail and thorough review of your stay. You are dead on when you compare us to offering some of the best features of both a suburban and downtown hotel. Overall, our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience at a full service, upscale hotel, which doesn’t necessarily lend itself to offering as many complimentary services as some of the other limited service hotels. As such we hope our décor, added amenities and commitment service make up for the few additional expenses a guest may incur.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
296 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Our favorite hotel in Ft. Collins. Very comfortable beds, pillows, comforters. Good deal on PL.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Haztaz69,

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you had another enjoyable stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, co
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Enjoyed my one night stay after a very busy day. Clean, great bed & bedding, very nice bathroom. Starbucks in lobby was handy. In room coffee very weak. Wish rooms had a small refrigerator/microwave. The pool and hottub were very well kept.

Only minus, the front desk put in a 5 a.m. wakeup call instead of 6 a.m.

Room Tip: Try Priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landlockedincol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Landlockedincol,

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are very glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our accommodations. We apologize for getting your wake-up call wrong. Hopefully it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. We hope to see you again next time you are in Fort Collins.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing