We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While the property might be a little older, it's obviously given care and attention. Nothing fancy but comfortable. The room seemed very clean.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hi there Mary_Oregon_10,
I couldn't agree more with the care and attention remark you gave about us. We are an older property, but in great shape. Personaly, I see this hotel as a bit of home away from home. Thank you for your feedback and wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our second stay at this Fort Collins hotel and we stayed for two nights.
The room was a good size, met our needs and was quiet. It didn't have a fridge but with adequate ice via the machine in the lobby, that wasn't a problem.
Located just off the highway it's easy to find and downtime is just a few minutes away.
The only down-side (and it wasn't a big deal for us) is that on the first night the wireless Internet was VERY slow but was fine on the second - maybe too many guests were using it on the first night?? Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello again ChrisOs,
We're glad you came back to visit. Next time just ask for a fridge (prior to your arrival) and you shall receive. We are working towards every room containing a mini-fridge, hopefully by then end of next summer this can be done. Always, thank you for your remarks and time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This Days Inn in Fort Collins is hands down a great deal. While this has not much frills, you have to admit that this is a great value. Everything from the staff to the breakfast are not to be taken for granted in my opinion. The only problem I experienced was the shower. When you had it to a certain point (the best possible pressure) it would vary in temperature; once it would be scalding hot then freezing cold but this wasn't to gripe about. The shower did do the job. I was visiting family in the city and stayed here 2 nights. No doubt in my mind that I will return when I'm in the city again. Thank you all at Days Inn! I do appreciate it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello thelooker,
We hold your response in high regard and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We wish you well and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Days Inn is an older property - what this means is that the rooms are small, but the structure is concrete, and thus your stay will be QUIET! Located on the NE periphery of Fort Collins, you can get almost anywhere in 15 minutes, and the Interstate is 30 seconds from your door. Amenities are scant, bathrooms are tight, but everything is clean and if you have a problem (my A/C unit was noisy) they'll have someone to your room pronto...well run. Otherwise it's an inexpensive option for travelers.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room NOT facing Mulberry - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie47Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you Foodie47Colorado,
Your response is definitley informative. I agree with it all and am pleased you were comfortable at our facility. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed for over a week in Days Inn, Ft. Collins and were very pleased! The rooms are quiet and clean, and the beds are very comfortable too. There's nothing to do in the walking distance except Denny's, but it's just a short drive away from quaint downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rates are very affordable. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hello Maria,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Every one of us; house keepers, front desk staff, maintenance and owners, feed off reviews such as yours. We hope to see you and your husband again soon. Wish you and him the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Located near interstate. Parking on slow street in front of hotel for large vehicles. High quality linens and comfortable pillows and mattress. Internet was fast and then slow and then fast again. Only one washer and dryer so had to fight for that. The room and hotel were very clean and tastefully decorated. My only complaint is that the girl who checked me in was not paying attention and gave me an occupied room. I walked in on a naked man getting into the shower. Neither of us was amused.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi Corey,
I apologize for the embarrassment you and the man you walked in on experienced. This kind of mistake isn't unheard of, but is truly not common and we will work harder to keep it from happening again. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay other than the mishap at check in. We hope to be of service in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
591 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
499 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3625 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $57 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing