We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western University Inn
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
wildlifebio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience, good deal”
Reviewed August 11, 2007

I stayed here for a week during a conference. It was a great deal, clean, the breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful, etc. My hair drier in my room stopped working and they had maintance in there within 10 minutes to fix it. I highly recommend the Best Western at University. Plus, it is in an excellent location!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildlifebio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    165
    68
    23
    13
See reviews for
191
95
50
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

I was in town for my daughters wedding. We had our reception at this hotel. I just wanted to comment on how rare it was to find a hotel with meeting space and NICE rooms that are well under $100 a night. The other hotels my wife dragged me to searching for the right place had nice enough "meeting" rooms, but their guest rooms weren't taken care of well! I feel this is a fair review as I did compare so many in town here before my wife selected this one. She keeps things white glove clean and this place was at her standards, I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that my wife didn't complain about.. makes the stay twice as good for me when she's happy!

Jon Breybury

  • Liked — My wife couldn't find a complaint (a ture rarity)
  • Disliked — I gave my daughter away to my new son in law
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JonBreybury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

I stopped by the other Best Western and after checking into my room, checked out. Too dirty! I walked into this hotel and got a fair price
and a very clean room, nice beds! Breakfast is good for healthy eaters and my kids loved it too. Staff is accomodating and cheerful -WOW! Pretty hotel, quiet and the service was outstanding.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank ColoradoCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2007

I had a great time visiting Fort Collins. This hotel was great about helping me find my way in a new town. The front desk staff has all kinds of information about where to go to eat and what to see. My room was pleasant, one queen sized bed, I thiknn it was a pillowtop mattress. The housekeeping staff was accomidating and always cleaned my room at the time that was best for me. I highly recommend the Best Western University Inn, on top of being a great place, it is right by the university and I could walk to the downtown area easily.

  • Liked — free high speed internet - hard wired! My business will not allow me to use wireless.
  • Disliked — wish there was a indoor walkway to the pool
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MIndyMandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2006

I frequently travel to the Fort Collins area and had been staying with another hotel chain. Due to the fact that my usual hotel was sold out, I stayed at the Best Western University Inn. To my surprise, the hotel had the same amenities as my usual hotel, had a much more appealing price, and had better customer service. I am a heavy traveler and I am always looking for good accommodations. The staff went out of their way to book me reservations at my favorite restaurant and assisted me in finding a specific address that I was having a hard time locating. The location was very convenient for my work since it is located directly across from Colorado State University. Since my first stay in July, I am continuously satisfied with every ongoing stay. The Best Western University Inn is now my ONLY choice in Fort Collins.

  • Liked — Service and Price
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Fast_Traveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Accommodations were just fine, we stayed in the back building, on a side street away from the noise of the main street. High-speed internet, clean rooms, no smell of smoke, and the location was very good........easy walking distance to downtown area and CSU campus.

Helpful?
5 Thank travel-dude09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2006

While traveling across country, we stayed here. We chose the hotel for its location. (We wanted to be able to walk around downtown Fort Collins.) The location was perfect but it was just not worth the money. During seven nights of travel this was our most expensive and worst hotel.

The room was an okay size but the layout was a bit awkward. The hotel is old and the wear showed, especially in the bathroom. I could deal with this. What I found disgusting was that I looked at my feet after walking on the carpet in the room and they were black with dirt.

The pool seemed clean enough. There was a wedding going on in the room next to the pool and it felt a bit odd walking through the wedding party in my bathing suit. No big deal. The real problem was just that the staff was unfriendly, the room was worn down, and dirty.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn

Property: Best Western University Inn
Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy Best Western located in old town Fort Collins across the street from CSU's main campus. We offe bicycle rentals for our guests for $15.00 a day, please inquire at the front desk after check in. Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, nightlife & the university campus. Biking distance to Fort Collin's famous breweries, nature trails and much more. We are pet friendly in half of our rooms (additional nightly fee), and our property features a beautiful year round pool house with hot tub and fitness center. We can offer group discounts and meeting space for up to 100 people, please inquire directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing