We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stop by”
Review of Big City Burrito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big City Burrito
Ranked #67 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Canada
Level Contributor
801 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good to stop by”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not all, but most of them are tasty and generous, except for the extra portion (example extra guacamole)
I would prefer take away, the sitting place is not so invited.
But it is a definitely a "try me"

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I still don't get it”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everyone loves this place and I will simply never understand why this is the case. The burritos are big. Absolutely. But they are so incredibly bland. The salsa lacks character/spice (yes, that applies to the jalapeno version as well) and the other ingredients lack seasoning. I admit to trying a burrito perhaps 4 or 5 times over the past 20 years from the Big City in Fort Collins. I want to like it. It seems like I should find something here to enjoy. But I am always disappointed. The good news for the people that own this establishment is that I am in the minority and it always seems to be packed. Hey, I’m happy for them. I hope the Big City Burrito folks read this review and at least try offer up a mind blowing salsa that will cover up the rest of the burrito.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nalu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laakeland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST BURRITO EVER!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I grew up in ft. Collins so I'm sorry if I am a bit of a homer buuuuut I absolutely love this place! I moved away at 19 yrs old now that I'm in my 30s and have the opportunity to travel I will intentionally have a day layover in colorado when I fly, just for these burritos!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank theonetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

After living in Fort Collins while attending CSU I didn't quite appreciate the deliciousness of Big City Burrito, but now every time I visit northern Colorado, I make it a point to visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was told that this was the place to go for a great burrito. I didn't like it at all. The beans weren't completely cooked, the meat was cold, and the service wasn't good. I wouldn't return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big City Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Big City Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing