We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that impressed”
Review of Big City Burrito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big City Burrito
Ranked #58 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was told that this was the place to go for a great burrito. I didn't like it at all. The beans weren't completely cooked, the meat was cold, and the service wasn't good. I wouldn't return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food's good and priced right, but the restaurant is filthy and the staff is rude.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The breakfast burritos are alright. I do like the different tortilla options. I've also had the chicken mole burrito there. Not sure what they consider to be mole, but it certainly isn't what I was served. I feel that the staff tends to be rude and short with you (especially if you're not a regular who doesn't really have a feel for how the ordering process is supposed to proceed.) Every time that I've been in there the tables are all filthy, the windows are dirty, and there are flies all over the place. Kind of gross. Ate there for the final time about a month ago. Won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solarian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Burrito”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I love this place! The burritos are huge and the ingredients are fantastic bursting with flavor. However they don't offer lettuce, which is a problem for a lot of burrito lovers because we like having that crunch factor. Over 30 hot sauces to choose from too. That is another reason why I love this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shrimpdoctor121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Popular with the college crowd”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Talk about huge!! The burritos are big and there are a lot of different combos to choose from. It's a super popular place with the CSU students since it's reasonably priced and you get a lot for your money. And, they are some of the tastiest burritos I've ever had.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamin620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went with high expectations.

I asked for a rice/bean burrito. I was asked if I wanted rice. Huh? A slice of cheese?, beans, rice, I added sour cream and guacamole.

Not very impressed. I could have saved the gas and made it myself at home.

The potatoes are tiny cubes of over salted spuds.

Not sure what the appeal of this place is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingersmomnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big City Burrito also viewed

 
 

Been to Big City Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing