We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

HGI in Ft Collins is a fairly new hotel with basic amenities. Fro business travel, it is in a great location with new restaurants and shopping across the street. The hotel is located a short distance from the Interstate and about a 10 minute drive from downtown Ft Collins. The staff here is very friendly and service oriented.

The hotel is about 1.5 hours from the Eldora Ski Resort in case you get a half dayoff.

It would be nice if the hotel was a bit closer to downtown, but again, for me this is not a big deal.

Overall, very happy with the hotel. I will defintiely stay hee again.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bigdoggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    121
    42
    21
    18
See reviews for
132
86
35
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I chose this hotel when I checked out of another unsatisfactory place. The front desk folks here were cordial and competent, and got me settled in very professionally. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the morning breakfast was a nice way to start the day. There is a very nice restaurant just across the parking lot (Austin's) where I went for dinner. I was delighted by the experience here, and would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

Hilton Garden Inn placed an unauthorized charge of $160 twenty-six days after my stay. I am a musician and My room had been paid for by festival organizers and I was assured by the help at the Hilton front desk that I only needed to give them my credit card for incidentals, that I would not be charged for the room, I gave them my card with that understanding because I was not allowed to check into the room without providing a credit card. When I checked out, my bill was 0.00, reflecting payment by the organizers, yet 26 days later my credit card was charged, there was no notice and no warning that this was going to happen. The manager, Patricia, has been completely unhelpful, she even gave me the wrong phone number to take my complaint to a higher level within the Hilton Company, and refused to remove the unauthorized charge. I am disputing the charge with my credit card company, and have made a formal complaint with the Hilton company. But I still don't have my money back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

BEWARE THEIR CANCELLATION POLICY DOES NOT FOLLOW INDUSTRY STANDARDS. We booked a reservation and were unable to make the trip. We gave four days notice, but their policy was seven days. When I asked to speak with someone to complain, I got a total run around. The on-site employees have no authority and they don't have the phone number for their out-of-state management group. It took two days for the hotel manager to get someone from the management company to call me. I was charged for one nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sub21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

Nice place to stay. Recommend this to business travelers.

Their internet is VERY slow, other than that, everything is nice!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night for a wedding. The hotel was conveniently located near the wedding reception and highway. The hotel was spotless and the room was extremely comfortable (bed was large and had the perfect pillows). We'd stay again if we were up in that area for some other event.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

My son and I stayed here over the CSU homecoming weekend. The hotel is new, clean and the staff is very friendly.
There is a restaurant on site, and we were told breakfast was not included in our room rate. However, later, I noticed some guests checking in and receiving vouchers for the continental breakfast. We paid the $5.00/person for the continenetal breakfast which was very good. Quite a bit to choose from.

My son loved the indoor swimming pool, although it was quite small. Our bed was wonderful. I loved the adjustable "garden' sleep system. It was a bit far from the campus, but easy access to the highway.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank 2beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing