We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a good hotel with no surprises. No problems with cleanliness, the room was average size and comfortable. The bed was a little hard, but on checking out I noticed a sign on the counter that was advertising bed adjustment from soft to firm, might put something in the room with instructions as well. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Jim,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next trip out.

Thanks,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    123
    48
    22
    20
See reviews for
138
88
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here a few days while on business. Room was clean and spacious and bathroom the same. Bed was a little squeaky when you first sit on it, but it's pretty comfortable when sleeping. The breakfast was ok and had some decent offerings at a reasonable price. The food service at night was ok too....the bartender was really nice and friendly.
Lots of shopping near by and several restaurants within walking distance.
My only complaint is toilet paper rolls were not changed while we were there and we ran out which was rather frustrating. Not sure why maid didn't replace this?
Otherwise, would probably stay here again when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Heard,

I wish your stay with us was more than just average. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the bed and service. Next time you stay please let us know what we can do to exceed your expectations. Sorry about the toilet paper issues.

Sincerely,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

nice hotel. great amenities. nice staff. breakfast is really good. easy internet access. most importantly, beds are comfortable and you don't wake up with a sore back. Keurig machines in room so if you are a coffee connoisseur, bring your favorite K-cups and your own cream and sugar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Ann M,

Thank you for the outstanding review. I appreciate the many compliments on our staff, breakfast, beds and amenities. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Ft. Collins on our way to Yellowstone expecting to enjoy a great nights rest, it wasn't the case our beds were hard and uncomfortable. The hotel however was clean, the staff was great and we enjoyed breakfast the next morning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Susan P,

I apologize that you did not enjoy your bed. I understand that the most important aspect of a hotel is a good nights sleep. We will be updating our beds this year. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service our staff provided.

Thanks,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This location has good standard level amenities and is located close to businesses in the Fort Collins area. However, the Sales staff and support seem to be geared "by the book" and cannot accommodate any special requests or services. If you just want a place to lay your head, it would suffice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Stephen S,

I apologize we could not accomodate your needs here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering great service. We are occasionally limited to what we can do, and I apologize. Thanks you for your review.

Sincerely,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Spotless. Well appointed. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Good value. Comfortable bed. Well lighted parking area. Great breakfast options. Did not use pool, fitness center or business office. Will stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank baward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Not much I can say to respond to this review, but Thank You! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. Very nice rooms. Very clean and modern. Internet worked perfect. One of the complaints we had is that our safe malfunctioned a couple of times. Maintenance remedied the situation immediately. We also were short of towels two nights. The worst: Upon arrival of our stay, we noticed the only roll of toilet tissue was almost empty. We're not complainers and would hate to have our housekeeper scolded for a simple mistake; so we just kept our fingers crossed that a fresh roll or two would be added the next day. But...NO! Much to our surprise, we had to call the front desk for toilet tissue! LOL! That was a first for us! But otherwise, this hotel totally met our expectations. We have always stayed in Hilton Hotels. Love their quality. Love their service! So, despite the minor issues, I would still stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Peggy,

I apologize about the toilet paper situation, I am happy that you have such a positive attitude on the situation and were able to laugh about it. As you know, the Hilton properties are very motivated by guest service. Next time please let us know what we can do to improve your stay. It is important to know our mistakes and resolve them. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to having you again.

Thanks,

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing