We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Rudeness/ Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel, physically, is fine but the lack of customer service is astonishing. As a new Hilton Honors member I expected better. There was more than one instance of rudeness but I'll confine my comments here to the coup d/grace. In the morning after our stay we were anxious to leave and get back on the road for a long day's drive. My wife stopped in at the lobby breakfast area to get some coffee and some fruit to take on our journey. She was dressed in appropriate spring attire of good quality. She was almost immediately confronted by a short woman who had the audacity to ask, loudly and in front of several other guests, if my wife was a hotel guest. When my wife said yes, and gave our room number and name the woman proceeded to ask to see my wife's hotel key. Told that we had left the keys in our room upon leaving this woman then even more loudly asked my wife if she would "follow" her (to where or for what was never stated). She was treated like a thief; a thief trying to steal a cup of coffee and a banana... All this played out very loudly in front of other hotel customers and so embarrassed my wife that it made her cry. Instead of apologizing and letting my wife leave with her coffee she was asked to pay $6.95 as there was no continental breakfast included in our room. She was given no respect whatsoever. No one apologized for their rudeness. No one even bothered to look up our name, if they were so sure we weren't guests! To pay over $100 for a room in a place like Ft. Collins, CO, not have it at least include a continental breaksfast and to be treated so disrespectfully is not something I would expect or accept. Such guest treatment is inexcusable regardless of circumstance and as a result I will never stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again.

Room Tip: Unlike most other hotels like this, don't expect breakfast to be included. It isn't....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad and Nansy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

I am surprise to hear such a negative response to our service. Our servers are known to be overly friendly and accomodating. I apologize that this was the way that you were treated. I always expect my employees to go above and beyond for every guest. Thank you for response and I know in the future that you will see that our employees are very respectful, caring individuals that take pride in delivering exemplary service.

Sincerely

Tim Wentzlaff
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins was enjoyable. Great staff, good food, and overall good accommodations. And for those travelers looking for the right location, yes this one is near shopping malls with lots of restaurants. That's always a concerned for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Ralph L,
I am happy to see you found our hotel enjoyable and our staff helpful and friendly. We definitely appreciate your comments and I will make sure the staff sees them as well. We are fortunate to be in a great location with plenty of shopping and food nearby. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Fort Collins Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay. Located close to I-25, it is convenient to many stores and restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious and updated. The bed was comfortable, as well. The hotel lobby is very welcoming, as is the staff. We highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RowerinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello RowerinCO and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. I am happy to see you had a great time staying with us here. Thank you for the wonderful recommendation you gave us. I really appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is not the flashiest in town, but it is friendly and comfortable. Amenities like breakfast and the internet are included and the atmosphere is casual. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Susan B,
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. I need to start thinking of some ways to be more "flashy". I did want to make one comment. Our breakfast isn’t actually included unless you book a "breakfast included" rate. If not, then our all inclusive breakfast rate is $9.95. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As a person who usually stays within the Hilton chain, I was disappointed with this one. The hotel itself is clean and neat, but the staff was not friendly, and I hated the sleep number bed, which, on the wood pedestal, creaked and moaned every time moved. The mattress was uncomfortable, and I did not sleep well any of the three nights I was there. Next time I visit Fort Collins, I will stay at the other Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Linda L J,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. I appreciate all the comments and feedback. I am sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations. This is something we definitely will look at and try to improve on. I did want to mention that we are replacing our mattresses later this year to a different style. Hopefully at that time you will give us another opportunity to take care of you. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

You never have to expect a surprise at the Hilton Garden Inn, it will always be clean and you will aways have what you need, although this time I had to request a shower cap. The restaurant had a reasonable selection and reasonable wine list. The workout room left something to be desired, it was claustrophobic....too too small with not much equipment!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dfisher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Dfisher_12 and thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you found the hotel clean and our American Grill Restaurant options plentiful. I am sorry that we could not offer more equipment for your fitness needs. We hope to get you back here soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The purpose of our trip was to visit CSU. This hotel was perfect. The location was close proximity to down town Ft. Collins. The hotel itself is located directly across from a large shopping center that includes some good dining options, as well as a Super Target for travel items we may have forgotten to pack. Complementary Wi-Fi was really convenient and breakfast package was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would def recommend/stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hello Alison H!
Thank you for filling out a review with us. Sounds like your visit to Fort Collins was a good one. I am glad to see the location was very convenient. We are lucky to have so many great shopping and dining options nearby. Hopefully you will be back soon, we look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
424 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
494 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
409 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
23 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing