We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, near freeway good restaurant within walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, United States
2 reviews
“Clean hotel, near freeway good restaurant within walking distance”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've stayed here 4-5 times. Its great for a business hotel in that everything you need is there. It's minutes from I-25, it's clean, the beds are relatively comfortable and the staff are friendly. Austin's in the parking lot is convenient if you don't want to drive (if its snowing). The pool and fitness center are small but its definitely good enough for business travelers. The pool is really cool because its indoor and glass. You can swim in 80 degree water while you watch the snow fall. What more do you want?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Jennifer M,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business. It looks like you enjoyed your stay with us. Your description of using the pool while watching the snow makes me want to go in there. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    124
    53
    25
    21
See reviews for
151
91
35
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, and we loved our stay there. We had a suite, for a very reasonable price. We would definitely return. We thought the breakfast looked wonderful, but at $8.95, we chose not to partake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank catherineh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and will return. When you book with us in the future, you may want to look for a rate including breakfast. Some good deals at times. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here for a business conference last month. I was expecting just another hotel but the service level was worth remarking on. We arrived very late and they greeted us with bottled water (no charge) and then when I called down to ask about a razor since I had forgotten mine, they told me the store was open downstairs early in the morning so I could do down then to buy one. When I woke up in the morning, there was a razor outside my door with a nice note (again, no charge). They just seemed to go out of their way to add little extras. Rooms very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, and shower pressure was great. There is also a great restaurant just across the parking lot called Austins. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Renee26,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We really appreciate you as a guest and for choosing to stay with us. I’m glad to hear that the staff took great care of you and you found he room accommodating. We look forward to having you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel in an awesomely convenient location. The lobby and rooms were immaculate. Amenities - especially for a hotel in this price range - were remarkable. I plan to frequent this hotel often while visiting family in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Carlyn P,
Thank you for staying with us and filling out a trip advisor review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that. We are really fortunate to have such a great location. Hope to see you in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Bed not comfortable / Front desk under staffed / Hard to find Had to make my own reservation online front desk was to busy to make a reservation. Would not stay at this location again. No deal for the price. Lots of other options in the same area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I appreciate all the feedback we get from our valued guests. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not able to assist you. It's unfortunate that sometimes we get busy and are not able to accommodate all our guests at the convenient time, as this is something we strive to do. Please contact me directly and I can see if there is anything I can do for you for the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins Colorado. I was in Fort Collins for my brother's funeral, and my stay at your hotel, despite the circumstances of my being there was great. My siblings stayed there as well. Your staff were very welcoming, professional and accommodating. Thank-You! Tom Waite

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Tom,
I appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. I am very sorry for your loss and I hope we were able to accommodate you and your family during this hard time. We do look forward to having you back, hopefully under better circumstances. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stay at Hilton properties always, but this one was a huge disappointment. The beds are terrible and there was no effort to compensate us for our miserable night of no sleep on a rock hard bed that was supposed to have comfort controls, (but did not work)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Jennifer K,
I am very sorry to hear about your discomfort with the beds. They definitely are more on the firm side. Some guests seem to absolutely love them, but others obviously do not care for them. Please contact me directly and I will offer you some sort of compensation for you. Thank you for your feedback. - Billy Dye - General Manager 970-225-2900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#12 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
332 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing