We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay, despite being there for funeral.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins Colorado. I was in Fort Collins for my brother's funeral, and my stay at your hotel, despite the circumstances of my being there was great. My siblings stayed there as well. Your staff were very welcoming, professional and accommodating. Thank-You! Tom Waite

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Tom,
I appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. I am very sorry for your loss and I hope we were able to accommodate you and your family during this hard time. We do look forward to having you back, hopefully under better circumstances. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 485 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stay at Hilton properties always, but this one was a huge disappointment. The beds are terrible and there was no effort to compensate us for our miserable night of no sleep on a rock hard bed that was supposed to have comfort controls, (but did not work)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Jennifer K,
I am very sorry to hear about your discomfort with the beds. They definitely are more on the firm side. Some guests seem to absolutely love them, but others obviously do not care for them. Please contact me directly and I will offer you some sort of compensation for you. Thank you for your feedback. - Billy Dye - General Manager 970-225-2900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The overall look of the room was nice. We got a junior suite that has a king bed, pull-out couch that makes into a bed and it also had a sitting area with a desk and two flat screen TV's. The bed and the pillows were not comfortable to sleep on! The fron desk was very attentive and nice. The problems that we were not happy about was the fact that the bathroom had an exhaust vent but no fan so everytime that you took a shower, you had to open the door for a half hour to get the mirror cleared up. The other thing that we didn't like was the fact that the cleaners came in everyday and made the bed but didn't leave new shampoo bottles or take the dirty towels. They just left them on the floor until you checked out. Overall, the property is nice but the cleaners and the beds need some work!

Room Tip: get a room higher up so you don't hear people running above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoneJackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Bonejackers and thank you for filling out a review for us. I am sorry to hear about some of the issues you had. I have passed along the information to housekeeping and am researching as to why those things happened that way. We definitely hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Ft. Collins. It is a clean hotel with all the amenities one needs. Pool, Gym, nice, airy breakfast room., complete bar. The service is very good too. They also have a resteraunt with room service. Overall this is avery fine example of the Hilton chain at a moderate price. I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Harold F,
Thanks for staying with us; we really appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at here in Fort Collins. It sounds like you really enjoyed what our hotel had to offer and I am happy to hear that. We look forward to having you back! - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room, hotel staff and restaurant were all excellent and would definitely stay there again. Very polite, efficient and friendly staff. The breakfast and dinner were very good and having the evening snacks and coffee always available is a big plus with me. Thank you and keep up the good effor to make the Hilton Graden Inn the best it can be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Terry!
First of all, you are very welcome! Now I would like to thank you for staying with us. And also thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. I look forward to having you back with us. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I brought my wife on a business trip so that she could relax for a few days. Both of us had a very good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. From their front desk staff to the shuttle service, everyone was very helpful. I initially had difficulty sleeping on their super fluffy pillows. Hotel staff then provided me with a super fancy sealy prostopitic pillow which made me sleep like a baby. Needless to say, I was very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Robert and thank you very much for taking time to fill out a review for us. I am glad to hear that you and your wife had a great visit. There definitely is plenty to do in the area so hopefully your wife kept herself occupied. Hope to see you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. It was clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. A very comfortable place to stay! The beds were comfortable, I stayed multiple days for a business trip and slept well each night. The breakfast had a variety of choices and was conveniently located so I could grab something each morning on the way to my meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Rebecca K,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Fort Collins. I’m glad you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast variety. We definitely have quite a few options there. Thank you again and we hope to have you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#20 of 31 in Fort Collins
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
406 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $77 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing