We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this room online primarily because of the Hilton name and location. The price was right, also. We found the hotel super clean and quiet and all the furnishings very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a great deal; fast service and great food. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your comments and I will pass along that info to our employees. I’m happy see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you back real soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly, quiet and very clean. We love this hotel. The internet is fast and easy to access from our room. Love the recliner and desk. We use the desk for email etc. We have used room service and it is always delicious, prompt and reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello and thank you Tammy B for your review on trip advisor for out hotel. We appreciate you as a guest and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that all the amenities were to your liking. We look forward to having you as a guest again the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. In a safe location with plenty of places to eat near by. The bed was a little hard but overall a great place to stay. Only 1 hour from Estes Park and 1 hr from Denver Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Christian A, thank you for taking time to fill out a survey for us. I really appreciate it and thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that the bed was a little hard. It seems I get the "I love the bed" or the "I hate the bed", not much in the middle. It is something we are looking at for our next renovation. I appreciate all the feedback we get on that subject. We hope to see you again in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We enjoyed staying the night here after I dropped my son off at CSU. The hotel is clean, the staff is courteous, the breakfast was good. The new DirecTV entertainment system was great. I only have two minor negative comments. First, try as I may, I just can't get those darned adjustable-firmness beds to be comfortable. Maybe it's just a personal preference, but I just don't quite like their beds. Second, I thought the price for the room was exorbitant. I know Ram Welcome draws a lot of people to Ft Collins, so I get the whole "supply and demand" thing, but sheesh, when I spend over $200 per night, I expect a little more luxury and oppulance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Thinker_to_go,
Thank you so much for your review. We value you as a guest and appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the DirecTV system; we had that installed last year and seems to be a big hit with our guests. I am sorry to hear about the bed. We are taking that feedback seriously. As far as the price, yeah, good ole supply and demand. What I can tell you is we do price comparatively with the other hotels in the area. The higher upscale hotels do the same and their prices would have been much higher than ours, closing in on the $300 dollar range if not higher. We hope to see you again in the future, thanks again for your business. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I feel that the room is a tad noisy, you can hear other rooms doors open and close. I also think the beds a bit stiff. I have also stayed at the other Hilton in Fort Collins, and I prefer that location. For the cost of the room in comparison to other hotels I do feel that breakfast should be complimentary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Kristine M and thank you for staying with us. We do value as a guest and appreciate you staying with us. I am glad to see that overall you had a good experience. I did want to mention about the breakfast as it does come up from time to time. Hilton Garden Inn, unlike Hampton and Homewood does not offer a complimentary breakfast. The reason for this is we employ a chef that cooks our breakfast made to order via a menu. The other brands, although good in their own rights, serve a complimentary "value" breakfast consisting of limited pre-cooked foods that are reheated. If we switched to a complimentary breakfast the quality of the food we serve would be diminished. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. The location was convenient, especially for visiting students at the University. The staff guided us to downtown. There is an excellent mix of shopping, dining, and nightlife present there as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello James S,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review here on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the area convenient. We hope to see you again in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place was clean and comfy. The hotel staff gave excellent service. As a result of our stay at the HGI in Fort Collins, we stayed at the HGI in Laramie, WY. We look forward to staying at HGI properties in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard K. Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Richard K. Q,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I loved reading how based on your stay with us, you chose to stay at another HGI on your trip. That is always great to hear. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
429 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $85 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing