We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, location and rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good service, location and rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Typical garden inn, but good location just off the interstate and close to many restaurants.
Beds very comfortable, nice bath amenities and everything was clean. Breakfast omelette delicious. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Milklady58,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We really appreciate your business and I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Our cooks do make some good omelets! - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    121
    42
    21
    18
See reviews for
132
86
35
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wonderful facility, comfortable beds and clean. Had some challenges with the noise in the room next door but the front desk did address it. Be careful of the breakfast bar. There is a fee for the breakfast, but it can include made to order eggs and meat if you'd like. The fitness center is above average!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you as a guest with our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found out hotel comfortable. There is an $8.95 charge for breakfast which is an all-inclusive breakfast buffet. Unlike most hotels that offer complimentary breakfast, we have a full on cook that cooks fresh food to order. Fresh eggs cooked to your liking, bacon, sausage, potatoes, French toast, etc. You get this as well a large variety of breads, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, waffles and more. Please contact me if you have any questions on what is offered. Thank you again. Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I attended a football official's camp that was located nearby. I selected the HGI Fort Collins since I used Hilton points for a free room. This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms that I've ever stayed in! Plus the desk staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Scott J,
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a survey on Trip Advisor, We appreciate and value your time. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and staff. I have shared your review with the staff as we love hearing the positive feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was in a great location of Ft Collins and we only stayed for one night but found it to be a nice room with a comfortable bed. The lobby area had free coffee and cookies which was nice . They did serve breakfast but was not included in room rate and that should have been included for the price.The pool and Jacuzzi area was clean but small and they did have fitness room so all the basics are there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debaden_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello debaden_12,
I wanted to thank you for staying with us and rating our hotel. I’m happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I did want to let you know that we do have rates that include breakfast; the cost is only slightly higher but has a better value if you have breakfast, as you do save a few bucks. Next time you stay with us, consider booking that rate, especially if you know you will be having breakfast with us. Thanks again. Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Was great for a quick stopover in Fort Collins. Location was GREAT, lots of restaurants, easy access to highway and Rocky Mountain National Park. If we were going to stay for a few days, we probably would have picked a resort with more "mountain character," but this hotel was perfect for our needs. Very clean and comfortable, nice furnishings, excellent service, perfect location for what we needed on this quick stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JJSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Jan S for taking the time to fill out a review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Our location is definitely a big bonus with plenty of shopping and great restaurants. We also have bike trails and hiking trails not too far from here as well as theatres in the neighborhood. And the mountains are just a short drive from here. Thanks again and we hope to see you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel while on business. It is a clean, relatively new/up to date facility. The rooms are large with a good sized bathroom and nice work area. The gym is decent (5 cardio machines and some free weights) and they have a small indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was surprisingly good but costs $9 if you aren't Hilton Honors gold status. It also has a great restaurant, Austin's, right out the front door across the parking lot. The staff was friendly and the people who made up the rooms always left a note wishing you a good day and night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello Sean H,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to utilize a lot of what our hotel has to offer. It is always a pleasure to hear compliments of our great staff and I will pass along what you had to say. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great room with plenty of space. Modern furnishings and decor. Nice, inviting lobby and and common space. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. A/C was a little lagging, but it was very hot, so I'd give them a pass on that. Good size pool area, workout room & business center. Highly recommend this hotel for family vacations or business travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Frank B,
Thank you very much for taking the time and filling out a survey for us. I appreciate your comments and was happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad to see you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. I do apologize about the AC not being up to par, we will definitely take a look at that and see if there is any improvements we can do there. Thanks again, and we will see you next time. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing