We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Leesville, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the moment you open your room door, you know your comfort is a top priority. Clean room w/ modern appointments, warm tone, and fresh smell. The best part is the luxurious bed with adjustable firmness. Strong shower. Buffet or a la carte breakfast starts the morning on a positive note.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Holly Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. It was nice to read about your positive experience with us. I am happy that you found our room warm and inviting and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us! Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    124
    50
    23
    21
See reviews for
146
88
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was so amazing we have added it to our hotels we plan to return to...soon. We had the most fabulous experience here and weren't able to even see all of the amentities. My husband used the pool and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were thrilled to see a small fridge and a coffeemaker! (The extremely expensive hotel in Las Vegas the weekend previous didn't have either and we were so frustrated.) This hotel is a bit more on the edge of town and you will need to drive to Old Town or the nearest shopping, but is totally worth it. There is a great restaurant in front of the hotel, as well as a great little coffe shop. Target and Walmart are nearby if you need anything. But the fire outside is great to sit in front of in the evening, and the breakfast looked good for a quick bite to eat. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DezinerDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello DezinerDiva,
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and for staying with us here. We appreciate your business and I enjoyed reading your nice comments about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to try and provide a quality stay for our guests and it sounds like we have succeeded. The fire pit outside is definitely one of our premier amenities and I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it. We look forward to having you back with us soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool and jacuzzi. The price was a little too high for what you get. I was not happy with the fact that the hotel offers few shuttles to the downtown area leaving one "stuck" if you don't want to spend $25 for a 10min. ride in a taxi. The breakfast was just ok and should have been included in the price of a nightly stay. The room was very clean and smelled good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Darlene L, thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor! I truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found are staff friendly. I did want to let you know that our prices do fluctuate with the seasons and demands of the city. So please definitely check back with us and I am sure you will find our rates competitive to the area. We look forward to having you back with us and do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any questions of anything. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As i stated beofre the bar staff was friendly and helpfull as was the check in and out people... But by far Carl and his son were awsome down to earth people, the food looked soo good and tasted even better, once you ate one item, you have to come back the next day and eat something else, it become habbit.....!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Shane G,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I was very happy to hear that you were impressed with our fantastic Food and Beverage employees, Carl and Donovan. They are both wonderful employees and we are glad to have them here. We look forward to your return and I have passed along your nice compliments to Carl and Donovan. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is good, but price is high compared with other Hilton Hotels. Oter Hotels nearby are as good and much less costly, breakfast may not be as good but still having breakfast outside you would save good money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carreon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello J Carreon. I read your review and am thankful that you took the time to do that with us. We definitely appreciate your business and love to hear the feedback. I did some research on your reservation and found that you did stay with us during a week when the demand was a little higher than the norm. I can assure you after reviewing your reservation that we do all that we can to keep our rates competitive in the area. If you need to come back to the area please feel free to give me a call personally and I will make sure we take good care of you. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins on a business trip in April for a week and must say that everything is first class here, the rooms large, beds comfortable, the staff is very courteous and professional. The hotel it is located at about half a mile from my company's office and there are many excellent restaurants in the immediate surroundings. One evening the weather was very bad with wind and snow outside so we decided to have our evening meal in the hotel, which was also excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for filling out a review with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the great amenities in the area. I am also glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. We just revamped our dinner menu and it is nice to hear some feedback. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a little hard to find back off the road, but once you get there you will enjoy it. The little grill has a limited menu for meals (we had breakfasts and dinners), but the servings are good portions and delicious. Their made to order omlets are delicious. If you get the chicken wings, be prepared for large juicy wings! I could not finish them all. The last night we did not want much to eat, and asked if we could just have a cold veggie plate with blue cheese. Although not on the menu, they fixed it right up for us. Coffee and cookies are in the lobby 24-7. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The staff were great. Across the street are plenty of shopping and restaurants if you want to wander around without having to drive. It is only a short drive down to old town and all the university. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food was to your liking. We actually just revamped our menu recently and it is nice to hear some feedback on it. We hope to have you back real soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
458 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing