We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ft Collins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel had very nice ammenities. The breakfast was decent. The cofee tasted like swill. Starbucks down the road. convenient to Colorado State University. The walls were thin and the adjacent room was very noisy and wrestling and hitting the walls. When I asked the front desk girl to recommend a trail to run on she shrugged her shoulders and replied " I don't know". All in all the room was clean, the bed comfortable, shower was good, and I didn't use the kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 663 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night, 25 June 2013. Stayed in a family suite. Pros... friendly staff, easy place to find off of Interstate 25. Cons... room was bland (room had a used and abused feel to it). Small flat screen TVs. A/C needs some work (needs to cool off the room better). Expected better for a suite.

I was surprised this hotel was ranked as high as it was for Fort Collins. Next time I'm in the area, I'm going to try another place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you never stayed at a Homewood you need to try it. From the moment you walk in, you can tell that this is no ordinary hotel. It is a completely new spin on the "hotel" concept, and every detail has been thought through. Everything is designed to make you feel "at home", and you really do feel right at home here. The room is spacious, well equipped, and quiet. The facilities are excellent, and nicely decorated. The food is plentiful and just right. The staff is cheerful and very helpful. And everything comes together so nicely, by design. This all sounds like something you might expect from a resort hotel, but I never expected to have an experience like this at this price. When in Ft Collins, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If this is what Homewood Suites are like, I'm in. This was one of the best motel/hotel experiences we've had in a long time. In addition, the price was right. The staff were all cheerful, helpful, and available, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marcijbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Huge, quiet, 2 room suite, good tv, movie channels, big fridge, stove, dishwasher, even grills outside to use. All the comforts of home. Great for short or long stays. Perfect for business travelors, Lots of activities for families with kids. Very accomodating for pets. Great staff. So glad we picked it for the week.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siamtropicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located about 15 minutes south of downtown, this is my go to choice for Ft. Collins hotels. Very clean, comfortable, with friendly staff. As a frequent business traveler, I stay in A LOT of hotels, with some not turning out so well. When I find a place like this, I always notice and remember. I will stay here each time I am in Ft. Collins, whether for business or family travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruValM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel when we came to Fort Collins to take our little dog to the CSU Vet School. Homewood Suites was the perfect place to stay for the week while our dog went through medical treatment. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 31 in Fort Collins
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $109 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton
Fort Collins Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing