We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we had a two room suite, very quiet and roomy. kids loved the pool and the gym was adequate. the drive to downtown takes about 10 minutes so not right around the corner. breakfast was ok but no fresh fruit and bread.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 684 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, comfy bed, great shower. Beautiful lobby. There is pool, game room, business area. Hot breakfast available in the mornings. Will stay here again when in Ft Collins. Wonderful customer service. Great location, close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent hotel for an excellent price. I recommend staying with them. The rooms are very large, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was professional, courteous, and very hard working. The location permits easy access to I-25 and is within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Unlike other “Suites” titled hotels, the Homewood Suites is truly an honest suite venue. The rooms have separate bedrooms with a lockable door. The second bed is a very comfortable (for us anyway) fold-out couch in the living room. The location is in a very convenient area in south Fort Collins with tons of eateries and shopping in the area. It is a couple of miles from Old Town, but the drive is easy and pretty quick. The front desk staff were great and we found the room spotless and very quiet, even though our room door was right across from the 3rd floor elevator. The kitchenette had a full sized refrigerator, stove top and microwave. We really couldn’t ask for more. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, better than most we have experienced. The breakfast rooms always seem a little too small to accommodate everybody at peak times, but I guess that’s a fact of life. It always gripes me a little, or a lot, when some dope has parked their butt at a table reading the paper or surfing the web, all the while people are standing with their breakfast in hand waiting for a place to sit. Move it out to the couches in the lobby for Pete’s sake. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside, if you can call it that, was that the most convenient parking was “on-street” parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love Homewood Suites. When my mother and sisters and I travel, we always look for a Homewood Suites to stay in. We feel completely spoiled at these hotels! My last stay was with coworkers for a conference and we all felt completely safe and cared for! The professionalism with which we received from our booking to our check out was a real treat. Every area of the hotel was clean and staffed with friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very helpful staff. We were surprised that guests not only get a very high quality breakfast, but even an evening meal on Mondays thru Thursdays! The evening meal included a main entree, soup, salad, bread, and even complimentary glasses of wine. The rooms were clean. The only negatives I can think of is that the hot tub was closed for repairs, and that the doors to the stairwells close very loudly and this can echo within the room a bit. A bit expensive for our family, but still a good value.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the stairwell, stairway doors are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhwneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Homewood Suites were perfect for my husband and I. The check in was so easy and friendly. The had warm cookies, and hot apple cider at check-in. Perfect after a long day on the road. The rooms are large, quiet, clean, and well maintained. The staff was so friendly, and the welcome call after our arrival was much appreciated. The full size frig was perfect for an extended stay. The room set up was very comfortable with a seperate seating area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHERYL L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
494 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing