We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We only stayed here one night while attending graduation at Colorado State. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 286 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a great hotel and I highly recommend it. The staff was attentive to our every need and even made sure we knew who to contact if we had a problem. The facilities were clean and the breakfast was very good. We even got a complimentary upgrade. I think everyone going to Ft. Collins should stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmarouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Collins. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

11-27-13 Went to Fort Collins for Thanksgiiving with family, so it was a busy time of year. This hotel was always super clean everywhere at all times. To me, clean hotel is a must! Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, big sunny room ,plenty to eat. Clean, fresh looking rooms. Will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love hearing such wonderful things about our hotel and our staff. We pride ourselves on a clean hotel and outstanding service and we are delighted your most recent stay was above expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent a night here on my way through Fort Collins and had a pleasant stay. Received a complimentary upgrade to a suite as a Priority Club member which was a nice bonus. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were clean and nice. The staff was more than friendly. If you are staying on the south side of town this is an excellent pick.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in great guest service and we are always happy to see recomendations. We hope to see you the next time you are in Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I try really hard to find reasons to not give hotels 5 stars, but I just couldn't find anything here. Very modern and updated in all aspects. Room was large and nice. HDTV with DIRECTV was also quite nice. Internet was sufficient, although it should be just a bit faster. Lobby and breakfast area was great, as was the breakfast spread.

Overall just what you'd expect from an updated HI Express. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illini_razorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your positve review. We loving hearing that our hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were there to enjoy a Colorado State football game. We were happy with the nice-sized, comfortable room with a large comfy bed. We enjoyed the great breakfast bar- clean and well stocked by a friendly and hard working hostess.
I rode the stationary bike in the small health club which was adequate for a quick workout.
It's located a bit from the great Old Town area and CSU campus, but we were happy to get a very nice room for a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOODLIFE5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are so happy to hear about your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, our staff goes above and beyond in all areas of the hotel and it is a nice gesture to them when someone writes such positive things. We look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times and highly recommend it. The rooms are nice as well as the fitness center and swimming pool areas. The free breakfast was put out on time and was very good. I did have a problem with my thermostat but they sent someone to fix it. Overall it was a very nice stay. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for recommending our property. We love hearing that your stay met you expectations and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing