We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood in CO?!”
Review of Fish

Fish
Ranked #27 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fish is located at 150 West Oak Street, on the NE corner of Oak & Mason. We are a 44 person eatery with a bar the seats seven additional diners, and we are a fresh fish market and restaurant.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood in CO?!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Yes Virginia, you can find fresh seafood in unexpected places. We tried 2 of their daily specials; cod and chorizo with a trout sauce & scallops with a sweet potato and andouille hash. Our third member had their fish and chips, though with oysters.

The food was fresh and excellent. The service was great. We found the portions perfect and the price appropriate especially when you consider most of the menu is flown in!

If you want gut busting portions, stick to the all you can eat buffets or the microwave and eat chains. If you want a good portion of well prepared seafood, I highly recommend Fish.

Helpful?
Thank Pmk2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    51
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food and service were great...my husband and I cannot wait to go back. You definitely need to try the ahi tun egg rolls they are out of this world delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place is a dichotomy”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The crab cakes were great. The shrimp cocktail and sauce was perfect. The salad was wonderful. Unfortunately the salmon main course was not completely cooked and was over seasoned. OK, we are from Portland Oregon, so we know salmon. The salmon was so thick that the center was not cooked through and through. The wojo version of the salmon was so over flavored that it killed the flavor of the fish.
As a side note we arrived at 6:00, received salad at 6:25, received bread at 6:30, received crab cakes at 6:45, received shrimp at 6:50, and dinner at 7:10. Be prepared for a 90 to 115 minute for dinner. The pace was about 1/3 full.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't honor coupons on smart phone”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you are going to use a coupon make sure you print it off as the staff won't honor coupons on a smart phone. They won't let you bring the coupon in at a later date for a refund.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We Love Fish, and Fish the Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We took our grown children out to eat the other night and picked Fish since it had been some time since our last visit. It is always special to get grown children home to eat with us and Fish was a treat for all of us. Two of us rarely eat meat and all of us enjoy good seafood. We started with the calimari, one of our faves, and it was the BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD. It disappeared as fast as could be. Three had the scallops and they all agreed that they, too, were the best they had ever had. Not bad for being in the Colorado Rockies, so far from the ocean. I had the mahi and it was served over a delicious quinhua. and it too, was fantastic. Pricing is not cheap, but we got what we paid for. If you are looking for first class food. Fish is it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robertocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish also viewed

 
 

Been to Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing