We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the Armstrong Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Armstrong Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2006

I have stayed twice now at the Armstrong, and both times were a refreshing and relaxing break. I had nice, quiet, ultra-clean rooms each time, with big poofy down comforters and pillows on the beds. Ah, what luxury! Each room was decorated differently, with great attention to detail. The staff is so friendly, and helped me with some rather large bags. They give you a discount card that you can use at various shops and restaurants in downtown Ft. Collins. If you go to Lucile's Cajun restaurant, be sure to try the spiced tea and beignets!

Anyway, the Armstrong really excels at hotelry and I will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank compuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for The Armstrong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2006

We've stayed here twice even though we only live 30 minutes away. This is our wonderful little escape when we want to spoil ourselves while having great access to Old Town, Ft. Collins.
The beds are a little bit of heaven. We always check in as early as possible to have some nap time before heading out. The staff was great about bringing up champagne flutes. Very friendly and accomodating.
I love the decor of the rooms.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Ft. Collins. You're in the middle of downtown but it's still a quiet sanctuary. This is a one-of-a-kind hotel which was long overdue.
Charming.

1  Thank MsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisonville Missouri
15
Reviewed April 23, 2006

My friend and I stayed at the Armstrong for a business/pleasure trip. My friend became ill upon our arrival and had to stay in bed the whole time. The fabulous friendly staff busted their humps to find me another room, and gave it to me at a discount due to the unexpected new expense of a second room. Everyone, staff and guests, were very friendly and nice. This is a small hotel with a small staff. If you like that Holiday Inn ambience, you should stay at the Holiday Inn. If you want some friendly faces and a wonderfully comfortable bed and to be where the buzz in the community is, by all means stay at the Armstrong. They will take great care of you. There is a hotel cat named Oreo who has water dishes around the hotel, and puts her paw under your door. If this seems charming to you, you've come to the right place. If not, go to the Motel 6. A p.s. to the reviewer who criticized the lighting: flourescent bulbs are so much more environmentally friendly. Make the best of it! Fort Collins is a very environmentally conscious community, and I thought it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Downingtown, PA
17
Reviewed March 1, 2006

Stayed: February 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

7  Thank NiceLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Collins
12
Reviewed December 21, 2005

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
566 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Armstrong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Armstrong Hotel

Address: 259 South College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $163 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Armstrong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Armstrong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armstrong Hotel Fort Collins
Armstrong Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing