We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Breakfast Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Bluebird

Cafe Bluebird
Ranked #67 of 590 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
623 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Pleasant Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our group of three went to the Cafe Bluebird across the street from the CSU campus. It's pleasant bright colors are welcoming in the morning. We were offered three flavors of coffee: breakfast blend, dark roast and a flavored coffee--what a nice touch! The florentine omelette special of the day was a good choice with fresh spinach leaves and mushrooms, covered with swiss cheese. I would have liked more spinach leaves but appreciated that they were fresh. They gladly substituted a little bowl of fresh fruit for the home fries that usually come with this dish. Our companion had bacon and eggs with nice thick slices of homemade whole wheat bread. Service was very friendly and prompt. We were able on this weekday to stay at our table for a meeting. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedicts in Fort Collins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This cafe, located on Laurel across from CSU has a fresh menu and the absolute best Eggs Benedicts in Fort Collins.

It is a regular on my wife and I's restaurant list.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brookhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem in the heart of FTCO.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Each time I visit I am amazed at how I never feel rushed to eat, always greeted with a smile and the food is worth the price. I have very few 5 star reviews but this gem in the heart of Fort Collins is worth the wait (which happens most weekends). So make sure you get there early, order the waffles with everything!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place for coffee and a bite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Seen those cafe's in movies ~ this is it. Good for relaxing with book or computer ~ or first date. NOT a Starbucks. This is a good thing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Fort Collins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Quite place with inventive and ever changing menu. Breakfast/lunch standards stay in the rotation while the specials bring you new and innovative flavors. They have a beautiful patio and the service is outstanding.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pippin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bluebird also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bluebird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing