We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blind Pig Pub

Blind Pig Pub
Ranked #43 of 590 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were looking for someplace new in Fort Collins, so decided to go a little bit north of Old Town Square. I had heard about the Blind Pig Pub, so we decided to give it a try.

When we first stepped inside, we were having second thoughts, since it seemed to be mostly a Pub and not a restaurant. But we decided to try it anyway. Good decision! My wife had the pulled pork tacos and I had the Island chicken. Both were very pleasant surprises. Nicely done presentation of the food and unique but really good taste. Good sized servings for dinner. Both of us were feeling adventurous and so we tried the green Mac and Cheese as a side dish and were impressed.

Our expectations were more than met, and we'll keep the Blind Pig Pub on our list of places to take some of our out of town guests!

So for a

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dleebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The sunday brunch is affordable and delicious. They have a great bloody mary bar and dollar mimosas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jinbean732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour w/tasty food, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Happy hour deals are a real bargain. I've had all of the quesadillas. My favorite being the brisket. My husband loves the garlic rub wings. They are the meatiest wings we've ever seen. The green Chili mac n cheese is also good, but I found the sweet potato tater tots just a bit too sweet. Burgers are huge and tasty. Under $10 too.

They serve a biting Moscow Mule in the copper mug, but be prepared to hand over your driver's license while drinking. The mugs have been known to wander off, so they keep your id, just in case you feel the urge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place to watch sports”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location for sport watching. They have a big movie screen and projector which is very nice. Expensive food for having bar food, but tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shrimpdoctor121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome,attentive staff! Good food, great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

A large group of us were back for CSU Homecoming and booked this place for a large, private party. The staff were so great...very attentive to our needs. Food was very good. Drink choices great too. Awesome Happy Hour too. Fun open bar that is lively with a variety of patrons.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank texmex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Pig Pub also viewed

 

Been to Blind Pig Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing