We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tarascos

Los Tarascos
Ranked #155 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We love Mexican. The food was good, the $10 margs were good. The value compared to Most Mexican restaraunts Is lackluster. I have never seen my boyfriend finish a plate of food at a Mexican restaraunts, here he finished his and mine. I like meals
To come with both rice and beans; here it comes with either/or, and the serving of beans I got was maybe 2 table spoons. Overall, good food and service, just not a good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhill611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    8
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'm from Southern California and am picky about Mexican food. Los Tarascos is a thumbs up for a number of reasons: freshness of food, lots of fish dishes, wonderful staff, pretty good Margaritas. We go there often and have always been pleased. And it's reasonably priced!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Salsa bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dinner here on a Tuesday night after the New Belgium tour. Tortillas to start are a little odd when you're used to chips, but then they explained the salsa bar and it all made sense.

Wife had fajitas and I had a burrito. Everything on the table was terrific, except the house margarita which was sour and tasted off. Service was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank panda952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food! Excellent Margaritas! Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had pleasant time at Los Tarascos
The waiter was excellent & the food was awesome!
I highly recommend this restaurant if you love Mexican cuisine!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hydrogens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and the salsa bar rocks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner with two business colleagues and had a great meal. Service was great and the food was excellent. I had the Shrimp Tarascos as an entree and it was very good. The salsa bar is a great add where you can pick from several types and mix and match as you like. Also have a nice outdoor dining potion on College.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tarascos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tarascos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing