We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #132 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our waiter was very good. We had the steak and shrimp which was excellent. Love the lively atmosphere. One of our better meals we have had in a long time and one of our favorite chains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised, I expected run of the mill chain, but I was actually glad I came. The steaks were great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was that of the chain, but the food almost over came the trite decor. Worth it for the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank callytd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Texas RoadHouse ----> More like Animal House!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

~~~
Look, I know it's a chain restaurant and it's the theme of the place to be fun. I think they are taking it a little too far! I guess I'm tired of Birthday songs and dances that bother everyone else in the restaurant!

Also, every staff in the place falls all over themselves to say Hi, Thanks or some greeting. After a while it gets phoney and condescending, esspecially when the highschool aged staff tries hard to hurry us through, to the point of bringing our check while we are still eating.

Now I have no issue with the food, however it may be a long while before we return to this chain again, with so many choices, I feel I can miss this one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarathonManiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime Rib!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Two words Prime Rib, It's delicious! I think that I want to go there right now, just thinking about it. The rolls are awesome too! Get that delicious butter all over those puppies!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank manchichi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best Experience Ever!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is restaurant that runs efficiently and is extremely friendly and welcoming. As you wait to be seated, you can see and feel the buzz of excitement and enjoyment of the entire restaurant but especially among the staff, they run the place like clock work and make you feel right at home.
From the ladies at the reservation desk to those who show you to your seat, everyone smiles and enjoys making you feel like you're the most important person.
Jeremy our server was extremely hospitable and very personable by making us feel at home and enjoyed serving our needs. While waiting, I visited with Adam in the kitchen, he's very efficient with making rolls, definitely very rhythmic and he says he loves working here. I hope their boss takes notice of their employees, they deserve the best pay and work environment.

The food is fantastic and the steaks are exceptional, cooked to order. Be hungry, many of the dishes are full plate. Every time we eat at Texas Roadhouse, we have never been disappointed and since it had been some time since we ate at one, this was a real treat.
I had surgery a month ago, and we were down for my Dr. follow up, and eating here made the entire weekend the best ever! Thank you Texas Roadhouse in Ft. Collins. We will definitely stop in again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing