We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food but tight seating”

Lucile's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 616 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food but tight seating”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food here is excellent. But the place is small and tables are very close together. The wait is worth it, but I wish there was a bit more elbow room. Best cup of coffee of any breakfast place in Fort Collins.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana_Acupuncturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    135
    31
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MMMMM”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love Lucille's! Every time my family comes from North Carolina, the first thing we do is eat at Lucille's. There is usually a bit of a wait. I would recommend the Beignets, they are so good. They also have fresh orange juice too, which is amazing. YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY COME HERE!!!! Well worth it! The biscuts are also great with the homemade jam. I always get the Eggs Jennifer, which is really good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“French food right here in Ft. Collins, Colorado”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lucille's is located in a renovated house so there are several rooms to sit in. The food is excellent, a bit pricy but worth it. The atmosphere and service are both excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbob222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Slacker Creole”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I'll say what I can that is positive; the staff was great, the biscuit good (not sweet) and the house/deck cute. Now why I won't try any more Lucille's. It just doesn't rate as Creole or good food. The shrimp on our Egg Sardou had undercooked, rubbery shrimp, passable hollandaise and two eggs. There was nothing about it that said "N'awlins", Creole or worth going out for rather than making it at home.
We tried the one in Boulder years ago and i thought perhaps it had changed — no such luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0anjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Great Breakfast & Outstanding Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Food wise, this place is amazing. I had a multi-cheese omelette, biscuit, potatoes, grits and toast (yes I was very carb-hungry) and WOW!!!!!!! I was blown away so much that I wished I was staying in Ft. Collins longer. Everyone's food looked awesome and then the servers and staff were on point. Water was refreshed several times and the whole experience was great. I liked that they offered the option of sitting where I preferred...places that don't I feel show how unadaptable they are. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place...and Fort Collins has a lot of great establishments...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucile's Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Lucile's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing