We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think "Cheers" in Ft. Collins”
Review of Steak-out Saloon

Steak-out Saloon
Ranked #244 of 686 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The ambiance of a neighborhood bar with fast, friendly service. There appeared to be lots of "regulars" but the staff was warm and welcoming to all. A large selection of beer to go with the wide variety of burgers and sandwiches. Portions are generous and the Southwest Salad with plenty of crispy chick on top was excellent. Lots of quirky Halloween decorations and a casual, fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happytrails2u2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018

After a long day, I decided to walk around downtown Fort Collins, stopped at several places and read their menu. This place had a chef salad that sounded good, I ordered it and a Diet Coke. The food came out pretty quickly, it was good but not great. The half of a sliced avacodo was the best part and the crisp bacon. It may have been better if the bar noise was not so loud, but after all, it is a saloon. Reasonable price $9.50, decent service, so I really cannot complain.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChattaElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

I'll admit that there is some charm in the place, sort of like a cowboy-style pub. Rustic style, cheap beer and pub food. My mistake was getting sucked in by the "Lunch Special" - a gyro on pita bread. Usually "specials" are a restaurant's strength. But not in this case. The gyro meat was paper thin and well overcooked so it was like shoeleather. And whatever sauce they used on the gyro tasted nothing like what a real gyro should be. My business colleagues stuck with various salads, and had fewer complaints about their food. Service was personable, but not very speedy for the lunch hour.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I especially enjoy the French Dip and the perfectly prepared, crisp French fries. Sitting outside on the patio is very pleasurable. My dog enjoys being served a bowl of ice water on a hot summer day. Since he has no money he is grateful it is free.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JAMPdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

A group of us went while out on a business trip. We caught them off guard with about 15 people but they did wonderfully in the service department.
I was not overwhelmed by the food ad it was pretty much standard bar fare, but it certainly had something for everyone. I was pleased that this had been recommended because the laid back atmosphere was just what we were looking for.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank courtneym375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak-out Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Steak-out Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing