We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for lunch”

Canino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Canino's has been around for it seems like a century. They have good Italian cuisine at reasonable prices. For the month of September they have a lunch special, buy one entree and get one free. Coupon is in the local paper. If you're from out of town buy the Coloradoan just for the coupon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
462 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“This Italian was not impressed...”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While I was happy with their meeting my gluten-free needs for a meal with chicken parmesan and brown rice pasta, I was not impressed with their tomato sauce or their red wine. I did love their creme brûlée though.

Our group of 17 received good service in our private room upstairs in this historic building. Since it is an old building our noise was truly bouncing off the walls and ceiling.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I had a wonderful dinner with my family at Canino's on a recent trip to Fort Collins. The freshly baked bread, homemade soups, and ceaser salad all were excellent. The entrees all (we tried four different entrees) were quite good. It reminded me of one of those great family Italian restaurants of which are getting more rare these days back in New York. The service was attentive, the wine list good, and the setting (the living room of an old four square home) was relaxing. The prices were very reasonable. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Torturious Slow Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited the restaurant with guests from out of town, on Tuesday evening, typically a slow night for Fort Collins dining. We booked a reservation, and arrived on time... But it took 45 minutes to get seated. From the time placed or order it ook 40 minutes to get the salad and another 40 for the main course. Service is very slow and the restaurant was barely 50% full. We have had good meals and service in the past year, but Canino's quality has declined. There are many good restaurants in the area.. Many with better service! PS the food was good, but nothing outstanding, which we have had in the past.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“slow wait person”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went there to eat last Saturday,(2 of us), July 7th because it was always good in previous visits The service (waitress) was very slow and forgetful. She was probably one of the slowest we have ever had and we eat out every weekend. We had to ask her several times for things as she would forget and she made very few trips back to our table while we were there. The restaurant was not very busy at the time either. Really overshadowed the good food they serve.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 450lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Canino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing