We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great community hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avogadro's Number

Avogadro's Number
Ranked #71 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Avo's has served Fort Collins since 1971. Our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and caters to vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. We make our famous organic tempeh in-house! We are also one of Northern Colorado's premiere music venues. With two beautiful stages (one outdoors on our beautiful patio), we attract national and local acts alike. We host a killer open mic on Tuesday nights, and an excellent Bluegrass jam on Wednesdays. Our bar opens at 11AM on weekdays, 9AM on weekends--come in and enjoy our signature Bloody Mary, which is topped with a splash of Guinness! Kids LOVE our sweeping back patio, complete with treehouse, gazebo, water features and plenty of shaded seating.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great community hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food is healthy and tasty and the huge venue offers a variety of seating options whether for a couple, family, of group of any size. There is often live entertainment, and the owner goes out of his way to meet the needs of his customers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel, FL
Level Contributor
261 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Funky joint, yummy food, tree house for the kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

A long time favorite. Super casual with a funky local flare. Lots of meat and vegitarian choices. Breakfast is good, sandwiches are great. Temphe steak with sautéed veggies and cheese is perfect everytime. The turkey ruben is tasty. Great salads too. The tree house in the back keeps the kids entertained while you enjoy the local brews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
359 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Live music and simple food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good, simple food at good prices. Open late if you get hungry. You often have the added enjoyment of music from their concert locations. . . or attend a concert and have a drink or food available.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A "must visit" in Fort Collins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Avo's has many offerings...Great food any time of day, good drinks for socializing with friends, and it's also a great music venue.

The outdoor setting is great and very comfortable. All fence enclosed with a Tree house for kids to play on.

Avo's is a huge part of the community always lending support to the multitude of non-profits and artist endeavors. We love this place!
Thanks for all you do....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sped_artTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great music venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We, the Dan Krikorian band, had a great time at this location. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very intimate. We had a very nice crowd and Beth Wood was gracious enough to let us go on second. They have a very nice selection of beer and wine and the employees were very nice. We had a wonderful breakfast the next day with some really yummy omelet selections for all tastes. If you enjoy music, good food, and a nice outdoor setting then check the place out. Fort Collins is very charming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avogadro's Number also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Avogadro's Number? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing