We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in FoCo!”

The Silver Grill Cafe
Ranked #3 of 686 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Comfort, conversation, and stories abound from the oldest restaurant in Northern Colorado. Silver Grill Cafe has that and more. From mouthwatering Cinnamon Rolls to savory Chicken Fried steak dinner, We have what your craving desires!
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Always love our breakfast at the Silver Grill. Starts with the Bloody Mary bar as you wait for your table! Ends with the best cinnamon roll toast I have ever had! Not to mention amazing service!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank cdculver2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Great Service and wonderful food in a lovely environment!! Amazing hash, cinnamon rolls and bloody mary’s!! One is my very favorites!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank tylerjohnston67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Despite the size of the the Sliver Grille (they can seat a lot of people in there) they often have a large crowd outside waiting to get in.
It's a fun, fast, high energy place, and the service is very good, but I find the coffee a bit on the weak side and most of the egg based entrees just so so. I don't eat carbs, so I can't vouch for the pancakes, french toast and giant cinnamon rolls, although they look good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Good breakfasts, but there is usually a line on weekends. Service is fast and efficent. Eggs are free range organic (at least when I was there.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience eating breakfast here! Service was friendly and quick. The pecan cinnamon rolls are to DIE for!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank L1400OPkimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Grill Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Silver Grill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing