We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burgers and fresh-brewed beers!”
Review of CB & Potts

CB & Potts
Ranked #366 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best burgers and fresh-brewed beers!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Crazy burgers, salads, and sandwiches, all excellent, and their in-house beers are world-class. The golf course restaurant in Fort Collins has one of the best dining patios around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We went during a world cup game, so we understood if our food was going to take too long or what not. BUT our waitress came to our table maybe 4 times out of the 2 hours we were there. We started out with two people then 2 more came. She didn't even realize to ask them if they wanted a drink until we waved (our hand was in the air more than a few times without her noticing) constantly. We wanted to order food a couple times but she kept walking away after taking one order. At one point, two of our friends ended up going to the bar to get their drinks! We even asked for water from her. After 30 minutes, she still hadn't brought the water. She was reminded when she gave us our checks. (Although we weren't even done...) Altogether a terrible server. I'm only giving this a 2 star because of the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurdyS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and wine. Very, very loud inside though. Stick to the patio.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If the restaurant is busy, be prepared to yell to your dining partner throughout your meal.
Unfortunately, the sound in the dining room just reverberates all around. We were in a booth and literally had to yell to the person sitting right next to us. Forget trying to talk to the person across from you. The food and wine were very good but the noise factor will prevent us from returning to if we have to eat inside. The outside patio is wonderful with nice views overlooking the golf course. Our server was Courtney and she was great, very competent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyd'sTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wait was entirely too too long.....”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Been here many times before - food is usually okay but tonite we waited a almost an hour for our food to be served. Waitress never came by to check on us or tell us they were tunning behind. Bsb - bad service tonight.

Helpful?
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Full size pints full of flavor”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I popped in for dinner after a day of shopping. We both the food and drinks that we had were very good. The Apricot ale was fairly close to a Magic Hat #9. The beers were so good that I had 1 more than I should have, and pleasantly ended up riding shot on the way home. The inside is big and can accommodate lots of people in the bar area and in the "away from the bar" seating areas. Being so close to CSU's campus I was surprised that the customer base wasn't dominated by students. We'll be back :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WYO-outlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB & Potts also viewed

 

Been to CB & Potts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing