We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Belgium Brewing

New Belgium Brewing
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Fort Collins Bike and Brewery Tour
Ranked #1 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We actually didn't have reservations for the tour...showed up about an hour before we did get our names in for the tour. While we waited we looked around and sampled some of their beers....YUM!! And then we went on the tour...holy beer Gods...what an amazing place!!! If you EVER get to Fort Collins...this is a MUST!!!!! Oh yes...there were two food trucks available too!! Perfect!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindalou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    86
    31
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have just entered beer heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Ok...I'm not much of a beer drinker...or wasn't. My fiance's friend works there, so when we were in Colorado recently, we took the tour. What a place. Not only were the beers great, but the tour was very interesting. The staff was friendly and informative...it doesn't get much better than this!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun but also informative tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked our tour online two months in advance. We arrived 45 minutes before our tour started and went to the tasting room to sample some beers. My favorite was the Snapshot! Yum. The tour was a lot of fun and also very informative while getting to sample many beers along the tour. I think our guide was Marie (???) and she did a GREAT job! If you are lucky enough to be in the area and are able to pre-reserve a tour, do it. So much fun!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarlaB1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun experience for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I have been on several brewery tours before and this one was our favorite. We learned not only about their beers, but so much about their company as well. You are given generous samples of beer along the tour which was a nice change from other brewery tours that only let you sample at the end. In our party we had two 5 year-olds and two 10 year-olds and the tour finds ways to involve the children as well which was much appreciated and kept them engaged. Emma, our tour guide, was great! Make sure to book your tour far in advance as the tours fill up quickly during peak season. We have a new love of New Belguim beers after this experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prescottmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Burney was awesome, full of stories and anecdotes about his experiences as a long standing employee of the brewery. The history and philosophy of the owners should be a model for all businesses that want to be successful in their employees enjoyment of the job. Flat tire is their bread and butter, and you must try Abbey, the runner up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Belgium Brewing also viewed

 

Been to New Belgium Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing