We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Belgium Brewing

New Belgium Brewing
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Fort Collins Bike and Brewery Tour
Ranked #1 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Madison, wi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Must Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I loved the tour. I loved the beer. I loved the beautiful environmentally sound architecture of the brewery. I loved the hip but not pretentious vibe of the tap house. I fell in love with the brewery and am leaving my wife. Done.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank keffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    86
    31
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Locally Owned and Operated Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a must see if you are anywhere near Fort Collins Colorado. You will begin enjoying yourself as soon as you enter the property and will not want to leave but realize you need to go to make room for more people wanting the same great experience. The employees here LOVE working here and it shows as they explain their product to you and serve you samples of their pride. You won't be sorry if you choose this as a destination to see!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I can see why this is the #1 attraction in Ft. Collins. My husband and I were by far the oldest two on the tour (65 & 75) and we had a great time. The enthusiasm of the tour leader and really all the employees is infectious. We learned a lot about beer too! I definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank tellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great tour of a fun place to work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a great tour! I was really impressed with the employees that seemed to really enjoy their job. The were informative and made the tour fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank strosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Plan ahead to get reservations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

As soon as I hear we have out of town company, I get online and make a reservation. The tour is fun and the tasting room is a treat. If you can't get a reservation, head into the bar anyway and you can usually get free samples from the nice people at the bar. We are fortunate to be the home of New Belgium and enjoy it. The tour de fat parade is a blast if you are around on Labor Day weekend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Belgium Brewing also viewed

 

Been to New Belgium Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing