We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beer cheese soup!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Collins Brewery

Fort Collins Brewery
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Fort Collins Bike and Brewery Tour
Ranked #28 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fort Collins Brewery is a microbrewery located in Fort Collins, Colorado. We have been open for 7 years and provide 7 full time and 4 seasonal brews.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
444 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent beer cheese soup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent the weekend in Fort Collins and decided to go brewery hopping. At the end of our day we finished at Fort Collins brewery. We had enjoyed the beer, and the tour and decided to stay for a light dinner. The restaurant has an openness to it you can see into the actual manufacturing part of the brewey and when the bottling lines are running you see it all happen. We opted for a light dinner of beer cheese soup and a grilled cheese sandwich. Excellent choice. The only thing I wasn't too excited about was the Carmel corn in the cheese soup. The flavor was ok but the soup made the Carmel corn soggy and chewey and it stuck to your teeth. Overall we enjoyed our meal. We definitely would go back and explore other options on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenmarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved it here! They had amazing food and amazing beer! We wanted to try different things, and the waitress was super accommodating. We ended up trying every one of their beers, doing the "puddle jumper" sampler tasters. This was a great way to taste all of the beers, then decide on which pint we wanted with our food. The bacon-wrapped soft pretzels were beyond delicious! We also had a few other appetizers, then shared a main course. It was a great way to taste a lot that they had to offer. Their rootbeer was also amazing and they had good options for kids. Can't wait to go back when we visit again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, decent food, awesome martinis!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big beer drinker, but I still frequent most breweries in Fort Collins anyways. Fort Collins brewery is probably my favorite when it comes to food and drinks. I don't think they have a single beer that I can drink but they are the only brewery in town with a full bar in addition to their beers! The bartender there makes some of the best martinis and other delightful cocktails in town! For this reason, this is the best brewery to take your non-beer drinking partner because when everyone's happy you're happy, right?

The other reason this is such a great brewery is the food. The restaurant Gravity 1020, located in the brewery, offers great food choices at a decent price. There is only one other brewery in town, to my knowledge, that offers food in house.

Lastly, the atmosphere and service here is wonderful. Everyone we have dealt with here has been friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is laid back and relaxing while still being kind of classy. They also have great outdoor seating to enjoy those beautiful Colorado afternoons with cold drink in hand.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and interesting environment but a little noisy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food is pretty basic pub type food but delicious and fresh. Having a working micro brewery in the background behind large windows makes it very interesting and you can get a guided tour if you wish.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimT353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

One of many brewery stops while in Ft Collins. They have several beers on tap you do not see at a liquor store.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BPH_4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Collins Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Fort Collins Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing