We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Brewery. Great restaurant!”

Fort Collins Brewery
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Fort Collins Bike and Brewery Tour
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Fort Collins Craft Brewery Tour
Ranked #32 of 112 things to do in Fort Collins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fort Collins Brewery is a microbrewery located in Fort Collins, Colorado. We have been open for 7 years and provide 7 full time and 4 seasonal brews.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Brewery. Great restaurant!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped at FCB on a family trip to the Rockies. Great atmosphere in the restaurant (named Gravity 1020) with floor-to-ceiling windows looking into the brewery itself. The menu is wonderful. FCB prides itself on using locally sourced ingredients and creating a wide variety of well-made dishes. Another note is that they do have a kids menu as well! The beer is good. They have a variety of their regular pours and a number of seasonal brews. The servers are very knowledgeable about beer and enjoy talking about it as well (and offering a sample or two). FYI… Brewery tours are on Saturdays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cake0rDeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kingsport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Awesome Brewery”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The building was funky cool and the beers were off the hook good.
Enjoyed the brewery tour and the the staff.
A must do!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank erichallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Try the beer tasting. They were great. The food was even better than the beer. I will definately go back...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NEhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Service is great, beers are tasty (though some other brews are really my favorites), and the food is fantastic! The edibles come from Gravity 1020, which is a restaurant attached to the brewery that serves a lot of dishes made from local ingredients. My band actually played here in August, and we had a blast! The staff was very accommodating and invited us back to play again! I have never taken their tour, so can't comment on that. Incidentally, I also pick up my CSA share here, so they are definitely locally-minded.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SirBeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average beer, better food.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The several beers we had at FCB weren't bad but didn't impress either. It doesn't help that Odells and New Belgium are so close by with so many great selections. We didn't actually tour FCB, if that is even an option, but went for dinner after stopping at several of the local breweries. Prices were pretty normal for the area and the food was very good. Service was fairly good as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Collins Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Fort Collins Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing