We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, reasonable price.”
Review of Maza Kabob

Maza Kabob
Ranked #4 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Afghani
Description: Family owned Authentic Afghan restaurant offering uniquely spiced kabobs and many other Afghan specialties. Great vegetarian and gluten free options.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Authentic Afghan restaurant offering uniquely spiced kabobs and many other Afghan specialties. Great vegetarian and gluten free options.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable price.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A friend was celebrating a birthday, and wanted to go to Maza Kabob. I had never eaten Afgan food as far as I know. I was very pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious, and the owner was a great host. I highly recommend Maza Kabob. I'll be going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    85
    20
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food for a very low price”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my family spent the night in a hotel in Fort Collins and we needed a place to eat. This place seemed cheap and tasty. And that was exactly what it was: cheap, tasty and reasonably fast service! The vegatarian dishes are very nice (I recommend the eggplant) - I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bartdoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great food big portions clean restaurant. First time having Afghan food will definitely come again. Great flavor

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superbloodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found this place on Trip Advisor and ate lunch here - the food was delicious and the owner/manager was very personable and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderful meal!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this recommended off of urbanspoon and tripadvisor. We had 2 adults and 3 kids, 6 and under. The kids cleaned their chicken plate! My husband and I shared the vegetarian and mixed kabob plates. All of us experienced a pleasant feeling after eating here and we were all much happier throughout the evening! This food is cooked with love! I only wish there was a little music playing, a few plants, and more art work. I wish this restaurant much success! It's worth the drive, wherever you are!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papayaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maza Kabob also viewed

 
 

Been to Maza Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing