We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Right from point of contact of making the reservation the person was patient Lind and informative.upon a very late arrival, we were still genuinely welcomed and to be made safe and at home. The hallways reception areas and our room was fresh and clean. (I'm known to be mrs clean) . The linens were fresh and of good quality and the mattress and pillows were above acceptable. The curtains blowed to make it dark for sleeping and even quiet enough for me to enjoy some of the best nights rest I've had.The staff was attentive and courteous always and the home made cookies put out nightly only added to the charm. Absolutely , we would recommend this place, it was close and convenient to our children and easy access to malls and shopping in Loveland, Windsor and Fort Collins. It's not the BROaDMOOR but when we are in the area again, AmericInn South will be our Hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and most important that you slept so well. We take pride in our clean hotel and am glad that you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 208 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great, helpful, and friendly staff! The room was kept very clean. The only problem I had was with the internet connection. Other than that my stay was very pleasant and it was a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank MNash14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for the review and I apologize for the internet issues. I have taken your comments and contacted our internet provider to make sure that our internet is working properly. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful stay!! Every staff person, from the housekeeping to the front desk, was very helpful and accommodating. One late evening we came back to the lodge and all of the cookies were gone, so the night desk staff made a fresh batch. Those warm cookies tasted fantastic!! Our hours were very strange and the housekeeping staff worked around our hours to make sure that our room was cleaned. The hot tub was large and comfortable (it didn't smell of chemicals). The food selection available for breakfasts was great. Having coffee, tea, apple cider, and fresh fruit available in the lobby all day and night is real nice touch.
Thank you very much for the great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. I love the fresh baked cookies and am so glad to hear that the staff made you some fresh for you to enjoy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

And yes, I've stayed at some of the exclusive hotels. I cannot thank this hotel staff enough for the incredible treatment and accommodations we received. We stayed 5 nights for my son's wedding. Some of us had to change our dates around for early or late arrivals and there was NEVER a problem with any of that. Not even a hint of frustration by the staff. The hotel is SO homey. The lobby is more like a living room for all friends, family and strangers that talk to each other. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our family, consisting of about 12 rooms, all had the best experience at this place. The pool was great and ended up being a conference area for our family. There were so many of us, as we didn't want to disturb other guests with all of our reunion discussions late in to the evening and the staff allowed us to do that. As for accommodations, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. I slept great! The complimentary breakfast was very good and the food was fresh. At night, there were home-made chocolate chip cookies. Granola bars and apples were out during the course of the day. This was just a great time for us and we can't rave about the staff and the hotel enough. Thank you, AmericInn.

Room Tip: The two room suite is excellent and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncnc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while here for your sons wedding. Your group was a joy and we had such a great time hosting your event. I think the staff enjoyed your group as much as you enjoyed the staff. Thank you again for allowing us to share in this special time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay at the AmericInn Fort Collins South quite a bit. The hotel is not new but has been recently remodeled as far as new bedding, paint, etc. The location is good for us & the staff is always very accommodating. Don't expect a high class resort hotel but a good place to spend the night & have a decent breakfast. Have had good experiences lately.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The 2 room King with jetted tub and fire place is the best! The beds are comfy, the coffee is good, and they have cookies! I loved the fact that the stairs are not enclosed and are not creepy! All of the staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. I would do it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We love to hear when a guest has a great stay and am so glad that you enjoyed one of our amazing suites. Thank you for your business we appreciate being part of your relaxing weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a job to do in the FC area, and stayed there for 5 days.
It is in a convenient location right on interstate 25, and close to many restaurants, the downtown area etc. The people at the hotel are nice friendly and solve problems ( if you have one) internet is free, and fast. So all together, its good for work, not a vacation :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while during your work trip. I am so glad to hear that the staff was accomodating, friendly and helped solved any problems during your stay. We hope that the next time you are in Fort Collins for work that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Old Town
Comfort Inn Old Town
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Address: 7645 Westgate Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9363
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $111 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the ideal location for your next stay, within minutes of downtown Fort Collins, Windsor and Loveland. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging value, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free high-speed Internet. Family travelers will also appreciate our heated indoor pool and Kids Stay Free program! AmericInn of Fort Collins South offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing