We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, inexpensive, and convenient motel just off of I-25.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, inexpensive, and convenient motel just off of I-25.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline and thus got a great, but would consider if I were not able to get through that source. In addition to the inexpensive rate I also found this motel to very clean. It was also conveniently located off of I-25 just south of Fort Collins. In addition the hot tub, free internet, and free breakfast were very good. Only downside was the strong smell of air freshener in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyotraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the AmericInn Fort Collins. We appreciate your business and look forward to you being our guest again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    59
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
87
42
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn South in Ft. Collins last week while traveling. We've stopped at several AmericInns before, and this one was at the bottom of the list.

Check-in staff seemed hurried and bothered, even though we were the only ones arriving at the time. There is no automatic front door, so we struggled through the regular doors with suitcases while a staff member stood by and watched instead of offering to hold a door open. Our room was starting to show wear and tear; not a huge deal to me if it's clean, but this wasn't. The bathroom tiles were grimy, the shower curtain was not clean, and the carpet was dingy. The fan in the bathroom did not work and the tub didn't drain properly. My side of the bed leaned toward the outside.

The breakfast area was not stocked well, and was messy with spilled food, overflowing trash, and tables not wiped clean. When we checked out, we were given the bill for the wrong room-- nearly $250 over what we should have owed. When my husband brought it to the person's attention, she acted like it was his fault that we were billed wrong. It was corrected, but the attitude of the desk clerk was condescending.

We normally like AmericInn for the price, service, and value. This one fell short on all three. We'll be staying elsewhere next time we stop in Fort Collins.

Room Tip: West-view rooms have a mountain view if you are on a high enough floor to see over the strip mall ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay and apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We strive to be among the top with our customer service and hotel cleanliness and I am sorry that we did not provide you with that experience. Please know that I take the comments you made seriously and are working with my management team and staff to make sure that these issues do not occur again. I do not think the service you received is acceptable. Again I apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you that we have can provide great customer service, a comfortable room, and enjoyable hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

After a long day of driving, we stopped in Fort Collins, Americinn was the first hotel we came upon. The prices were very reasonable, the place is well kept inside and out. The staff was great..WOuld recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCLongID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us during your travels. We appreciate all comments we receive but specifically am very happy to hear that the staff was great and that you would recommend us. We look forward to you being our guest again so we can show you our amazing service one more time. Thank you again for your comments and your business. We appreciate our guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was in good shape though the TV was a but wonky. Facilities were all in good condition and the hotel staff was very understanding of all the boisterous hockey kids there for the playoffs. The only bummer was the pool curfew for kids, none allowed after 9:30.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Americinn Fort Collins. We absolutly love our teams and are glad to be a supporter of our youth athletics. I do apologize for the televison being "wonky" we are currently upgrading our television system and are working with Phillips to get any television issues resolved in a timely manner. We also have the pool hours set to accomodate the noise level for the guest rooms that are located near/above the pool area. Please contact the hotel directly and in advance of your arrival as we can make exceptions on certain nights to help make your stay a more enjoyable one. Again we thank you for staying wtih and would love to see you again the next time you are in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay! We had my daughters 16th bday party. The staff was so sweet and friendly. The lobby is very classy and cozy. The pool is nice and clean, in a spacious area. The rooms were a nice size and beds were comfy. Several places to eat within walking and 5 minutes into Windsor with many more choices. Very family-friendly!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. We are thrilled that your daughter had a wonderful 16th birthday while staying with us. That day is a very special day and we thank you for allowing us to celebrate it with you! We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully to get to share in more special moments with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was by far the best stay I've had at a hotel in years. We were in the area for a goose hunt but the weather caused the birds to not fly as usual so we spent more time in the hotel than we usually do. The room was clean, the staff attentive and helpful, the breakfasts were great. While checking in the lobby was full of kids being very loud and I thought maybe I had made a mistake, but after closing the door of my room I didn't hear another sound. When staying in a hotel I'm usually up after other guests in adjoining rooms start to move around but not this time, slept in till 8am it was so quiet. There is a Wal Mart at the next exit north for those things you forgot to pack. The Brick Oven Pizza makes and delivers good pizza.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. We appreciate your business and are so glad that you had one of your best stays in years. We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness, amenities and also as you noticed our extremly quiet hotel. We consider ourselves to be one of the quietest hotels with our hotel design including the sound guard brick. We look forward to seeing you next year while on your hunting trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was reading all the other reviews before I started writing mine......were we all staying at the same hotel????? Doesn't sound like it!!!! Our room was clean, the staff was very nice, the breakfast was great, the coffee was really yummy!
I will stay again as the need arises!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. We appreciate your business and glad that we got to share in your family Christmas. We take pride in our hotel and am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again I thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
6.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Address: 7645 Westgate Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9363
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the ideal location for your next stay, within minutes of downtown Fort Collins, Windsor and Loveland. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging value, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free high-speed Internet. Family travelers will also appreciate our heated indoor pool and Kids Stay Free program! AmericInn of Fort Collins South offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing