We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Americinn Lodge is clean and quiet and the staff seem very accomodating. We asked for a specific room and got it. It's located in a very convenient location for us. We've stayed there whenever we're in Ft. Collins and it's been fairly consistent. They've redone their rooms and spruced them up, which they needed to do. It was starting to look shabby, but this trip, both the bath and the room looked very clean and updated!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very easy access off I-25. Decent room with HDTV.
Good breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc.
Good size pool, nice and with no chill.

A/C has 'fan only' setting so you can run it thru the night for white noise (cycles when you have it on 'Cool' or 'Heat')

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank crroal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were needing a place to stay for one night on our way back to Texas from Montana. We didn't want to stay way off the freeway nor pay a lot as this was the end of our vacation. I called ahead (sight unseen) and made the reservation. We were very pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and clean facility and room. I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brezamat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for the great comment. I am glad the staff treated you well and you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is any we can do for you in the future please feel free to call us. Thanks again AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Upon checking in we were happy to see the great condition of the room. The only down side wash the poor reception on the tv. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was more than we expected with bisquits and gravy or eggs and sausage each more along with the usual offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

I appreciate your comment, and I am glad your stay was a good one. AmericInn takes pride in the breakfast, and we strive to make it the best for our guest. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was more than I expected, and the staff was always very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tek1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We are glad we could host your wedding party at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Collins; I hope you enjoyed the event & I'm glad we could provide you and your party with a nice rooms to come back too. Thanks for your review & I hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. Beds and pillows gave us a wonderful nights' sleep.

The guest laundry dryer wasn't working at the time, but the desk clerk allowed me to dry my clothes in the hotels dryer at no charge!

The only thing I wish I had was a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for the outstanding comments on the staff going above and beyond to help you. The AmericInn Lodge & Suites strive to provide the best experences possible for all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

One of our first nights during our honeymoon, the staff found out we were just married and upgraded us to the master suite! Super friendly and helpful, always smiling, the pool was a great temperature, the room was super clean, including the jacuzzi, beds and pillows were soft and smelled nice. This was a wonderful place to stay! Would recommend to ANYONE!

Room Tip: The suite is the only way to go for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
395 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
429 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Address: 7645 Westgate Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9363
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the ideal location for your next stay, within minutes of downtown Fort Collins, Windsor and Loveland. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging value, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free high-speed Internet. Family travelers will also appreciate our heated indoor pool and Kids Stay Free program! AmericInn of Fort Collins South offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing