We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great close to Fort Collins outdoor opportunity”

Horsetooth Mountain Open Space
Ranked #3 of 109 things to do in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great close to Fort Collins outdoor opportunity”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

You can escape to the peaceful outdoors when you have a tight timeframe and forget the hustle and bustle of your daily life for a few hours.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    96
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just a great place to sit and relax or drive through! I prefer the mopuntains in Oregon cause they are lush and green compared to these dry mountains, but in late September and early October, it is awesome to drive through and looks at the aspens and see the elk.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
455 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A killer bicycling up the hill!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

All I can say, I tried to bicycle ride up the hill and instead had to walk my bicycle up until I could get to a point to ride the length of the reservoir and enjoy the downhill ride at 40 mph! Yahoo for those brief moments!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
246 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A local landmark with a view”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

fort collins has it all. A beautiful place with a landmark like Horsetooth. This is a great hike for anyone. At the top you can sit and chat or you can take the the last scamble to the very top. Fun, Healthy, and beautiful views of the foothills, town, and mountains.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scissorkickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wish we had had more time to spend here. We enjoyed our drive around the reservoir, and our short hike, overlooking Fort Collins. I would have loved to have had more time to spend on the sandy beach, and take one of the longer hikes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryH_GroveCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horsetooth Mountain Open Space also viewed

 

Been to Horsetooth Mountain Open Space? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing