We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here on Christmas Eve — the 26th. The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. Haley checked us in on Christmas Eve and told us she volunteered for the evening in order to let others be with her families. She also noticed I was a veteran, which entitled us to a further discount. One of our rooms was handicap assessable due to my son’s recent surgery and it was perfect for him. The staff was friendly, and the pool and hot tub inviting during a deep freeze week. The breakfast was very typical, but had something for everyone - cereal, pastries, yogurt, eggs, meat, and waffles.
Rooms on the west side are quieter than the interstate side, and at very competitive price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter than the east (interstate side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highjpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusz, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I would like to thank you for your input on the Comfort Inn hotel. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best possible experience. I'm happy to hear we could accommodate your son after his hospital visit in Fort Collins. We wish him the best with his recovery. Our staff tries to exceed our guest's expectations by being personable and friendly. I thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon at the Fort Collins Comfort Inn! Thank you again Dariusz Czyszczon Owner/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    61
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
41
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is located right off the interstate and is easy to find. Clean cozy rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool. Great breakfast choices. Misty at the front desk was very kind and helpful! Would stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmg82718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc4615, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort inn Hotel for your recent visit to Fort Collins Colorado. Location has always been a key consideration for all our guest. Me and my staff pride ourselves in making our guest comfortable while enjoying the hotel. Misty is a great asset to the hotel and is very helpuful to all our guests. I thank you for your comments Dariusz Czyszczon Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very conveniently located off of I25 and yet a very quiet room. Bright and cheery breakfast room with free breakfast included with the price of the room. Would definitely stay here again.

Friendly staff. Recently renovations make the hotel smell and look brand new

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 187RetiredTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc4615, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your input. Me and my staff at the comfort inn hotel in fort Collins are here to take care of all our guest. Our location has always been a consideration for all our travelling guests. I hope you had a chance to explore fort Collins an espically all the great food and restaurants in the downtown area. Your host Dariusz Czyszczon and hotel staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Comfort Inns across the country are well standardized. And so, for a place to sleep comfortably and get a good shower they fit the bill. You can get a breakfast bar type of meal in the morning and that can be nice if you don't have the time or inclination to get out. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The room was adequate in terms of size, even though plain and not very welcoming. Comfort Inn is not usually my choice but this property served its purpose at the last minute during the bad storms and flooding in September. Not bad. Just not memorable in any way.

Room Tip: As with most hotel/motel operations I would ask to be away from the elevators and ice machine area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmm32776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc4615, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like you thank you for your comments. Me and my staff pride ourselves in providing the best experience we can for all our guest. I do realze the the comfort inn brand is very standard across the United States but each property has its own characcter and staff in which creates a unique guest experience. I thank you for your feedback and appreciate you chosing the comfort inn hotel in fort collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stop between Denver and Cheyenne located on the interstate. Fort Collins is about 5 miles off the interstate with a nice walkable street near the university with shops bars and nice restaurants. Do not miss the free flower trial gardens -- close to the hotel and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisianaTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc4615, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Comfort Inn we know you had plenty of options but decided to go with us. We are located only 4 miles from historic Old Town Fort Collins and only 4.5 miles from the beautiful Colorado State University campus. Within minutes, visitors can explore the free flower gardens or enjoy a locally brewed beer at one of our city’s fantastic bars or restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent two nights here for the US Pro Championships Bike Race. Comfortable updated rooms. Good breakfast. Comfortable seating area in lobby with animal crackers in the evening. Convenient location near the interstate but not noisy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusz, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I just wanted to say Thank You and i appreciate you staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites while you were in town for the US Pro Championship Bike Race! Although we are located right on I-25 and Mulberry Street, we provide a quiet and comfortable place to retire at the end of a long day or strenuous bike ride. We also have a heated indoor pool and hot tub, a great way to unwind and relax at the end of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was rated with 3 stars. When I pulled up to it, I thought someone made a horrible mistake. However, when I went in, it was current, clean and comfortable. The rooms were certainly 3 stars- all the amenities that mattered to me: fridge, coffee maker, free wifi, tv that wasn't impossible to figure out. The beds and in particular, the pillows were very comfortable. My only criticism was that the free breakfast left a lot to be desired. It was still a great place for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RWinston518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusz, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites! Our hotel recently underwent a $450,000 renovation, which included new bedding, paint, carpet and lamps. Standard rooms include free wireless internet, coffee makers, hair dryers and flat screen televisions. In addition, our suites include mini-fridges and microwaves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 601 SW Frontage Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT COLLINS, COLORADO – The convenient and affordable Comfort Inn & Suites In Fort Collins announced the completion of several renovation projects throughout their beautiful Fort Collins, Colorado property.Renovations at the hotel include all new carpeting in hallways and guest rooms. Additionally, guest rooms and suites have been enhanced with a fresh new look which includes new wall coverings, new bathroom countertops and new plush beds with premium bedding. The renovation joins the recent addition of flat televisions to all guest rooms.“We thank our loyal guests for their patience and continued patronage during our remodel. We are very excited to welcome them into the new and improved Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, Co,” said General Manager and operator Dariusz Czyszczon.Management and staff invite military, corporate and leisure travelers alike to experience the revamped accommodations at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Fort Collins. About Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, CoComfort Inn & Suites Hotel offers guests convenience and affordability with the added value of newly refreshed Fort Collins accommodation. Take advantage of ample freebies including a free hot breakfast buffet, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access and a free 24-hour business center. Whether visiting on vacation or business, choose from spacious guest rooms featuring large work areas and free wake-up service or sizeable suites equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing