We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis In The City”

Gardens on Spring Creek
Ranked #12 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
Attraction details
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oasis In The City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have watched this garden grow through the years - great vision and creativity! Peaceful, beautiful, educational, romantic, great views of the foothills, on the bike path - great stopping off place on a bike or foot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RRBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Middle of Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is an awesome bike trail and garden open to the public. they have so many beautiful plants and free nature series. Check them out and see for yourself!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank emsgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“neat little oasis tucked in central Fort Collins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This small arboretum is situated south of Colorado State Univ. Interesting plantings are displayed, flowers and shrubs, a new 'victory garden' has been started, neat metal sculptures. a relaxing place to visit, tour, see the plants in the greenhouse. at Christmas, colorful decorations light up the night. a very worthwhile spot to visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful, Romantic Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We love riding our bikes over to the Gardens on Spring Creek! The Spring Creek Trail goes right by The Gardens, so it’s really convenient. The great things about The Gardens (Fort Collin’s botanic garden) is that it’s always changing. We try to get over to The Gardens as much as possible. Right now (March), everything is beginning to grow, so that’s a lot of fun. In the summer, everything is in bloom. In the fall, you get the bright fall colors. And in the winter, you have the beautiful holiday lights … pretty amazing. I highly recommend The Gardens. It’s great for singles, couples and families. The kids will really like the children’s garden. For me, I find it very relaxing and very educational. Lots of cool gardening ideas!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLearnLeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great kids programs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a year round family activity. The spring and summer are obviously the best times to go, but it's a great place to take the kids on a warmer winter day. We love the community garden and the fun classes kids can take.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coloradofam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardens on Spring Creek also viewed

 

Been to Gardens on Spring Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing