We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey burger oddly seasoned”
Review of Ingredient - CLOSED

Ingredient
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Turkey burger oddly seasoned”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I think others in my party enjoyed their meals more. This was a cool place, but I'd say just stay away from the turkey burger.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank monamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    11
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Menu to die for”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our grandson and his girlfriend recommended Ingredient and so we went and were astounded at the menu and the choices you can make for salads, sandwiches, everything. Homemade soups (especially the tomato basil bisque) are just so wonderful and filling. Great value for really little price. Comfy atmosphere, polite, efficient wait staff, just a nice place for b'fast, lunch, dinner or snack.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cool, College Town Vibe, Anyone Could Love”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Chef owned, is what it said on the door. I anticipated a rotating menu, but it is actually pretty set, save daily soups and sandwiches. The 'choose your own' salad fixin's was an interesting mix, though I chose a chicken salad panini with an interesting mix of ingredients. It was very good, and the sides are varied and plentiful. I chose the grilled and chilled veggies, also very good. My hubs had an interesting Rueben sandwich and soup, he enjoyed every last bite and drop! The name intrigued us from the hotel list of restaurants, the exterior caught our eye as we drove by and the interior had me craning my neck to see all there was to see! There was a blizzard bearing down on the town, so it was very slow the night we went, I would guess it is hopping most of the time, with lots of outdoor seating as well as a large dining room.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We wandered in to this restaurant. There was a big selection of food and many of the choices were healthy. I "made my own pie" and it was a very good pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Concept - Terrible Execution”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I won't ever come back. We waited for 15 minutes after seated for help, and that was after I asked...another 5 minutes later a waitress showed. I felt bad for her. Clearly she didn't know what to do. They were out of iced tea (I could see wait staff swearing about it). After 40 minutes after ordering ( please note I ordered the kids pizza for my 8 year old and a salad for me), I simply stood up and said we were going to go. The poor waitress came over and said, that it should be ready soon...this now an hour after we arrived. It came and was nothing to write home about. The said was romaine lettuce dumped out of a bad, some dressing on the side. My daughter's pizza was ok, but by one hour after we arrived, we were both so hungry. Terrible place. I should add that the waitstaff all looked really filthy, like food all over their clothes. Usually I wouldn't notice that kind of thing...but it was such a mess. We were there at 1:00 PM on a Sunday...the place was about 1/4 full... just save yourself the headache and go across the street to Austin's. Stay away!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judyblukers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingredient also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing