We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale restaurant”
Review of Cafe Vino

Cafe Vino
Ranked #25 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Upscale restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent food, bakery items, great bar, happening place, atmosphere is cozy and warm, nice outdoor eating, good brunch

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    62
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions, girls' nights, and dates”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cafe Vino is delicious and very consistent. The location is great, parking is usually pretty easy to find, and they take reservations. The atmosphere is great, they have a fireplace, and outdoor seating in the summer (a must!). The food is ALWAYS consistently good. We order the mussels every time and they are some of the best I've ever had anywhere. You will want extra bread to soak up all the delicious lemon/wine/butter/garlic sauce!!! The wild mushroom pizza is also heavenly- tons of juicy mushrooms, truffle oil, a huge pile of fresh spinach (which has been added at the end so it's not wilted), and a sprinkle of smoked sea salt on top. It's unique and delicious. They do offer gluten free crust, but of course it's not as good. :)
Bacon-wrapped dates, ahi tuna salad, mushroom pate, goat cheese stuffed peppadews.....yum, it's all delicious!!! The kale Caesar salad is also a winner. They also have yummy drinks and a great brunch. I've never had anything here I didn't like. It's not cheap, but it's worth it for an occasional splurge. Definitely one of the best places in Fort Collins. They also work with local farms to provide fresh and local ingredients, which I really appreciate. Casey is a great waitress and give awesome recommendations!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug63366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expected better”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Four adults for brunch on Easter went as follows. Average service, good prices, 1 great french toast entree, 2 good but petite frittatas, 1 almost inedible eggs benedict (mushy to the point of disgusting). We did not say anything at the time because it was a special day with family and we didn't want to taint it by asking that one of the entrees be taken off our bill. But that's how bad it was. On reflection I wish I had handled the issue at the moment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 702Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small menu but tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My cousin and I came for a "girl's night" on a Saturday. We were able to sneak in but I would recommend reservations. We shared the Italian meatballs and a margarita pizza. Meatballs were tasty but the pizza was AMAZING. The crust almost resembled a pie crust... flakey and buttery. It was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassieW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good casual place!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My understanding of this place is that it is not a formal restaurant, nor your typical bar. I was taken there for drinks and "tapas". I have to say that the food was exceptional, the service was really good and the beer selection and quality superb.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing