We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You get what you pay for.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Old, dingy, small, bedding looked like something you'd find at a flee market and use for your dogs bed. The smell in the room was terrible. It smelled like old musty water in a portable air conditioning unit. There is a reason the cancellation policy requires payment 2 days PRIOR to check in! I did not stay in this room, but of course didn't get a refund!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Clm987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    11
    22
See reviews for
22
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I didn't have issues like past customers. My room had hardwood floors and I thought it was cute little room. I didn't expect much considering the price. My only issue I had was the cops were called apparently looking for someone. Not sure what happened, but I definitely stayed in my room that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurdyS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay at this "hotel". Rooms are terrible and smell like smoke. I will have to dry clean all my clothes now. Smoke seeps in through bathroom vent and stinks up the whole place. Carpets are disgusting and stinky. People live here and are extremely noisy, music blasting with no concern for guests. They smoke on the balcony and throw their cigarette butts down to the parking lot...it is FULL of butts. Behind the property there are about six used mattresses piled high plus various garbage. This place is a dump and no one should ever pay money to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The whole room and everything in it smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. The carpet was awful--stains everywhere! Toilet seat was broken. The only thing in the room that was good was the refrigerator. The ad misrepresented the place. I will never use tripadvisor again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The room was clean. The carpet could use replacement. You get what you pay for. The location was good and in very short walking distance to a gas station and laundromat. There's a large King Soopers grocery store just across the street as well as other shops and places to eat. Not far from the old town area. Good routes to run or cycle from here. The Horsetooth reservoir is also very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this hotel sit unseen on the net
The mini fridge did not work for some time as the the freezer thawed and water smelled mildewy and the carpet was wet. I also noticed an empty used water bottle on top of the armoir. I had a late check in

When I called I got a message which was disturbing. Then the clerk called me back
Could not do anything the hotel was full, no rooms to switch to

Not a good hotel

Room Tip: dont pick my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a low budget motel that is dated but it is also clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the college district and not too far from I25. We were approximately a mile from quaint shops and restaurants near Colorado State University. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#20 of 31 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1809 N. College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing