We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay at this "hotel". Rooms are terrible and smell like smoke. I will have to dry clean all my clothes now. Smoke seeps in through bathroom vent and stinks up the whole place. Carpets are disgusting and stinky. People live here and are extremely noisy, music blasting with no concern for guests. They smoke on the balcony and throw their cigarette butts down to the parking lot...it is FULL of butts. Behind the property there are about six used mattresses piled high plus various garbage. This place is a dump and no one should ever pay money to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    9
    11
    24
See reviews for
24
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The whole room and everything in it smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. The carpet was awful--stains everywhere! Toilet seat was broken. The only thing in the room that was good was the refrigerator. The ad misrepresented the place. I will never use tripadvisor again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The room was clean. The carpet could use replacement. You get what you pay for. The location was good and in very short walking distance to a gas station and laundromat. There's a large King Soopers grocery store just across the street as well as other shops and places to eat. Not far from the old town area. Good routes to run or cycle from here. The Horsetooth reservoir is also very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this hotel sit unseen on the net
The mini fridge did not work for some time as the the freezer thawed and water smelled mildewy and the carpet was wet. I also noticed an empty used water bottle on top of the armoir. I had a late check in

When I called I got a message which was disturbing. Then the clerk called me back
Could not do anything the hotel was full, no rooms to switch to

Not a good hotel

Room Tip: dont pick my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a low budget motel that is dated but it is also clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the college district and not too far from I25. We were approximately a mile from quaint shops and restaurants near Colorado State University. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find hotels in Fort Collins for under $160 a night. This place is a good choice, it's clean and only 30 min walk to town. The breakfast was good and the staff helped a lot. And they are dog friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossSavannahGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Unkind staff and dirty room. Long black hair all over room from previous occupants. Could hear neighbor talking all the time so the walls are too thin. Bad to wash feet or wear shoes the whole time because hard wood floors were filthy. Also too far away from i-25 to bother.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyogirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.5 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1809 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-1332
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing