We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The room was clean. The carpet could use replacement. You get what you pay for. The location was good and in very short walking distance to a gas station and laundromat. There's a large King Soopers grocery store just across the street as well as other shops and places to eat. Not far from the old town area. Good routes to run or cycle from here. The Horsetooth reservoir is also very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    11
    22
See reviews for
22
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this hotel sit unseen on the net
The mini fridge did not work for some time as the the freezer thawed and water smelled mildewy and the carpet was wet. I also noticed an empty used water bottle on top of the armoir. I had a late check in

When I called I got a message which was disturbing. Then the clerk called me back
Could not do anything the hotel was full, no rooms to switch to

Not a good hotel

Room Tip: dont pick my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a low budget motel that is dated but it is also clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the college district and not too far from I25. We were approximately a mile from quaint shops and restaurants near Colorado State University. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find hotels in Fort Collins for under $160 a night. This place is a good choice, it's clean and only 30 min walk to town. The breakfast was good and the staff helped a lot. And they are dog friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossSavannahGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Unkind staff and dirty room. Long black hair all over room from previous occupants. Could hear neighbor talking all the time so the walls are too thin. Bad to wash feet or wear shoes the whole time because hard wood floors were filthy. Also too far away from i-25 to bother.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyogirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had reservations booked through Booking dot com and had a confirmation. After a long drive, arrived at 7PM and was informed that we did not have a room, our room was sold.even though he was looking at reservation on his computer. On further inquiry the desk clerk gave the reason, unwittingly, when we asked if he could find us another room in the area..We were not going to find a room for the price we booked at because of the Cheyenne Wyoming Frontier days....Bottom line, our room was sold to the highest bidder.
But, wasn't a total loss, after viewing the lobby, the night clerk and the dinginess of this business we thought that KARMA was in our favor..Bad place, Bad opportunistic, scalping, Management.

Room Tip: Do not count on getting the rates shown on booking dot com.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank splitrimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Isabella, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here in May..When we got to the room it smelled like someone smoked in there. The floors were sticky, only 1 towel and the table grimmy. Looked under one of the beds and it had water bottle tops and a wash rag under it. there was no water glass or shampoos or even a bar of soap. I used the toilet and the seat was broken. We called the office so he could come see. He said they had no extra toilet seats but we could go purchase one and the owner would pay us back...then said jut be careful when sitting on it. Really? When we pulled the sheets back to go asleep it looked like it had been slept in. Was wrinkled on pillowcase with black short hairs on it. The other bed looked similuar but had what looked like small blood drippings in pillow case. We went to see if we could get our $ back and cancel the next to nights we were going to stay. The man in office said they ran your credit card earlier today and he could do nothing..so we just left thinking a waste of money and leason learned. He did not even try to accomidate us....Terrible.....

Room Tip: check out the rooms before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#20 of 31 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1809 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-1332
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing