We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food! Great delivery service.”

East Moon Asian Bistro and Hibachi
Ranked #193 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: East Moon Asian Bistro and Hibachi is a very unique and diverse restaurant. Offering hibachi, sushi and Asian fusion in a comfortable, delightful setting. Dine in, or dine on the patio you can have a taste of them all. Stop in for a quick lunch or take advantage of our happy hour. Able to accommodate any party that you may have, birthday, graduation or rehearsal dinners. Creative drink specials and sushi rolls introduced weekly. Open every day of the year, we look forward to seeing you soon at the Moon.
Basalt, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Great delivery service.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were staying at a hotel near this restaurant. We had an exhausting day and did not want to go out to dinner. We ordered food to be delivered. The delivery was FAST and the food was so delicious. On our next trip to Ft. Collins, we will be certain to eat at East Moon Asian.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BasaltDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for a prenuptial dinner for 47.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wonderful location for a prenuptial dinner for 47. Dinner and a show. The food was excellent. The family is still raving.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
500 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Beautiful but lacking taste in food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have eaten at the other East Moon many times on Lemay Avenue so my wife and i went to this newer location for lunch. Very disappointed...the hot/spicy soup was NOT! and had no kifir lime in it at all and was very bland.
The salad was chopped up iceberg lettuce with nothing else...how about some carrots or tomatoes? And the Panang curry neither tasted like curry nor coconut milk...it was pretty spice free and had no kifir nor basil leaves...i was very disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids love the sesame Chicken!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sesame Chicken is out of this world, wife and I had Curry and it was quite tasty as well. The sushi appetizer we had didn't disappoint either!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowboy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gluten-free options. Food was served quickly and was very fresh. We enjoy coming here after work for a drink and a quick sushi roll.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coloradofam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Moon Asian Bistro and Hibachi also viewed

 

Been to East Moon Asian Bistro and Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing