We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do I start?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel has far exceeded my expectations and I could only with that every quality inn i go to could be this nice. every one of the workers here impressed me from the lovely breakfast lady to the housekeepers even the maintenance guy said hello. The desk manager was very out going and seems like he could talk to anyone he made me feel like we were long lost friends. A+ Quality inn, ill be back! They have potatoes in the eggs!!

Room Tip: Everything is kosher
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am so glad to hear your had a great time at our hotel! I am going to let everyone know what wonderful comments you had to say about them and I thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. Have safe travels and I will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 353 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were just in town for 3 days and the other area hotel rates were very high because of college getting ready to start. This facility had just been remodeled but has always been a great place to stay. Besides being affordable, we had a great time using the pool with our grandkids and made for an easy ride to Estes Park where we spent the day. Breakfest was included unlike the other hotels.
The only drawbacks would be if you stay on a busy weekend, finding a parking spot might be a challenge and there is only one computer if you don't have your own.

Room Tip: If you need the sleeping space I suggest the 2 Queen Bed Suite which has a sofabed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chgolonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review on our hotel. We love how all of the renovations went and wish we had a little more room in the parking area. We stride to make this hotel comfortable and will use your input to improve even more. Thanks again for the review and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stay here every time we are in Fort Collins and have always been very happy with the friendly staff and the great free breakfast. They have everything you would want in your room and they recently updated and it's even better. It is a really great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StepperIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty and willingness to return to our hotel when visiting Fort Collins. I share all of our reviews with the staff and they join me in thanking you and wish you happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here a few times before and decided the ONLY way I would stay here again is if a renovation took place. Yippee! It did! Mattresses were so much more comfortable and decor was up to date. If I was being picky, i would say they could have replaced the tubs. Ours seem to be left behind in the renovation process. Also, house keeping was a little hit or miss, some days better than others (I stayed for several days). However, all in all a win! Keep it up quality inn! Management you have a dear (all be it young) staff. Stay on top of things and this renovation could last with 'Quality' results for many years!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank mstraveler617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear mstraveler617,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I cannot say enough about how much we all loved your review here at the hotel. It brings such pride to our staff when we find that we have changed the perception of guests about our property. I am so glad that you gave us another shot to wow you and that we were able to do just that. I hope that you can consider Quality Inn & Suites your new go-to in Fort Collins and that we can see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a nice large renovated room w/2 queens and a sofa sleeper. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Good location in town close to CSU. (Most of the hotels are out on I-25 which is several miles East of town). The only thing that was lacking was the breakfast. The selection was odd. No plain bagels only onion, no eggs that didn't have a onions etc. in them. It was like it was onion day. Will probably be back because our daughter is going to CSU, just hope to have a better breakfast next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoFunCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear ColoFunCouple,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. The staff and I are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Quality Inn & Suites. Thank you for the comment about the breakfast, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our breakfast and to tailor it to our guests wants/needs. Your comments will be used to better serve our guests overall. We look forward to seeing you again in Fort Collins soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for six nights. WE have stayed here in the past. Room was fresh,,,new divider between sitting area and bed area. Bright new colors in hallway. Bedding was very nice...missed it when we got home. Breakfast was fine. Some variety in meat served several days.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was efficient.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a room west facing, third floor. Could see the mountains. Train noise was noticeable, not l...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Jerry S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gold Award winning Quality Inn & Suites. We put a lot of time and effort into our renovation, it is so nice to here that you like the final result. We are very proud to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Fort Collins area. We look forward to seeing you and your wife back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was one of the most positive experiences in our use of Choice Hotel properties. This property is clean, airy, spacious, new and the hot breakfasts are exceptionally good. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. There are numerous restaurants and shopping areas within easy walking or driving distance. Being off the interstate is a pleasant, quieter experience. The location is within easy drive of Rocky Mountain National Park and you don't have the hassle of the large crowds and traffic of Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Mary P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had a good time visiting Fort Collins and our hotel. Often guests think that being located off of the interstate is a hassle, but just like you said our location offers quiet and ease of access to many activities in the area. Thank you again for staying at our Gold award winning property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
401 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 4001 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing