We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT Hotel for the Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“PERFECT Hotel for the Family!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Quality Inn surprised me at every turn. For a smaller, less-expensive hotel, we found the service and the rooms to be nicer than many top-tier hotels we have visited. The lobby is very fresh and modern, and the breakfast area is extremely inviting. There is an incredible amount of space where you really feel you can relax and enjoy, all in very pleasant and clean surroundings. It feels more like being in someone's home than in a hotel breakfast area. The rooms are wonderful as well. Sparkling clean, fresh, modern décor and lots of space. We had a king room with a pullout sofa for the kids. The nice surprise was that there were giant sliding doors that divided the room into two good-sized sleeping areas, and each area had it's own television, tables and chairs. The kids loved it! The pool was closed for repainting when we visited, so the front desk gave us passes to a local swimming facility nearby. Everything was great, hands down nicest hotel stay in a very long time. We just stayed at a Disney World resort before this visit and the rooms here are much nicer. We will definitely use the Quality Inn in FOCO again.

Room Tip: Ask for an "accessible" room if you are traveling with small children - you'll appreci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snubbosass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear snubbosass,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. It was such a treat for our staff to read your review! We all take such pride in our work so it makes everyone feel very special when we can see that our valued guests appreciate it. You had some great tips. Our king executive rooms are great for families! We cannot wait to see you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    80
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
109
73
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
353 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice quiet place with clean rooms, comfortable bed, and not a long drive to find places to eat and things to do. Good breakfast in the morning, too.

The back of the property faces RR tracks. We never heard any train go by and the city is working on special crossing guards so the trains will not have to sound the horn. We stayed in the opposite side of the building so the horn was not an issue. Also it was July 7, maybe still a holiday for the trains too.

Room Tip: get a east facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear closch7,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We take pride in our breakfast so I am glad that you and your family liked it. We are very excited about the project behind the hotel. It will be bringing a rapid bus so that our guests are able to get down to CSU and Old Town quickly and easily. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful, from the facility itself to the staff and management lets just say it was way more than we expected! Clean rooms that are new and quiet and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful! Our family will definitely be back on our way through Fort Collins!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear jarid s,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Fort Collins. We appreciate that you liked the new rooms, we spent a lot of time designing them and our staff spends even more time keeping them clean! We can't wait to have you back here at the Quality Inn & Suites to show you true service and hospitality again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is hands down one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced. Not only was the room beautiful, comfortable, and quiet (I feared that the railroad which was near by would wake me as I am a light sleeper but I did not hear it once). The staff was incredible, helpful with activities and things for the room. Who knew this gem exsisted in Fort Collins. Near shopping and food and only minutes from CSU, where we were going, and only minutes from old town. I am definitely staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Boltar66,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor. It brings a smile to our collective faces at the Quality Inn & Suites when we find that we have made someones stay the best that it can be! it is also nice to hear that you had no problems with the railroad, we took our proximity in mind during our renovations and it is great to hear that our efforts were not in vain. Thank you again for coming in and we all look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated and I thought the rooms were beautiful before the remodel! Very clean, well-maintained, and nicely decorated room and a comfortable bed and hot breakfast to boot. There is a sitting area, and the room I had even had 2 TV's and a door to close off the bedroom. I often travel with my family, so that would have been a bonus. The service was great, too. I had flowers delivered, and the young man at the front desk brought those up to my room instead of having me come down to get them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear feebeejeebee,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you got to see what our hotel looked like before we completed our renovation, we are so very proud of how it turned out. Our king business suites are perfect for families just as you described. We love hearing when our staff goes above and beyond! Our motto is "Making Friends One Guest At A Time", it looks like we have made another friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was great for families, because each room has a fridge, microwave and a sofabed. The breakfast is good, with a lot of variety - yogurt, cereal, eggs, waffles, etc. We would definitely stay here again next we're in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedbirdFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear RedbirdFL,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel! We really want our guests and their families to feel at home when they are here. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast, we are constantly evaluating and changing it to keep up with what ours guests want! Our staff can't wait to see you back here at the Quality Inn & Suites so that you can experience our amazing level of service and hospitality once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in and that is saying a lot. Nice pool area - indoors and not smelling of chlorine - yet also clean. Room is large and ammenities are nice. Staff is accommodating. Area for breaksfast is also clean and breakfast is decent - not gourmet but sufficient. Staff is friendly and looks after their areas. Front desk is friendly and wants to please. Everything about the hotel is good. Price is great - easy to find, great central location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HsrTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear HsrTucson,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear that our guests can feel at home in our newly renovated, clean rooms. Our employees take pride in everything that they so and it is great to hear that they reflect that. Our motto is "Making Friends One Guest at a Time" and it sounds like we really hit the mark with your visit. Please come back soon so that we may again provide you with the service and hospitality that you have come to know and love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
428 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4001 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing